Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Far from the historic are but Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel was not so close to the historic area or the Alhambra, but we took taxis which are not so expensive. The hotel itself its nice, clean, staff are very friendly, the breakfast buffet was really good we had a lot of food choices to choose from. The room was always clean. I had a very good experience at this hotel I would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Not very clean and lack so many basic amenities. Location in very good , service not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The smoke smell in the room was overpowering.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Attitude and willingness to supoort non-smokers.
Location: Quiet part of town and near to the Alhambra were the only good things.
The smoke smell in the room was overpowering and we were unable to sleep, although this was supposedly a non-smoking room and non-smoking floor. When we asked to be moved the staff were very uninterested and it did not happen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Average hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Uncomfortable beds asked for foamy never happened. Parking was rediculous and expensive. Pool was not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with parking

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: Noise insulation from next room
Location: Location about half hour walk to city centre and Al hambra Take taxi which is quite cheap and easier
Nice clean hotel, room on 4 floor , poor noise insulation from outside and next room, could hear people talking in corridor Helpful and polite staff Free parking in basement Breakfast average We took a taxi from hotel to Alhambra that cost 8 euros and arrived in about 10-15 mins as our booking to enter The Nasrid Palaces at AlHambrah was 9.30 am We had pre booked our tickets on Ticketmaster website and picked them up the day before at the Alhambra bookshop The lady at the bookshop was most helpful and guided us as to how to go about our visit The Alhambra is truly amazing and the views spectacular We had hired a car and drove from Faro - Seville - Malaga - Granada . What a scenic view! We were surrounded by paranomic view of mountain and olive trees that in itself was heavenly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but a few issues

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We wanted an extra bed which they did provide. Room is clean and tidy. Swimming pool is very small. Nothing available for excursions. Staff are polite but not very helpful. No lock on the toilet door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Impressive all round good hotel. Location good with lovely pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

nice hotel to stay in granada

Posted May 5, 2015
location was pretty good with walking distance to the center of town. clean rooms. would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good value hotel for a visit to Granada

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious reception/ lounge area and a smart and well fitted out bedroom. Room was quiet though near a busy road.
Cons: More pillows and better bar service.
Location: The hotel is not in the midst of shops or eating places, but within a 10 minute walk, there are restaurants and and a pleasant riverside park.
Although not right in the centre of Granada, it is only a 15 minute walk away and there is an excellent and cheap bus service from close by. The first evening, we found eating places within a 10 minute walk. The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable, although we would hope the AC would be working later in the season - the room was a bit warm but we opened the window, effective in April. Reception staff were helpful, and the breakfast buffet was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Barcelona, Spain

Not as far as you think

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Secure parking
My husband and I chose this hotel as they had their own parking. Parking was a little on the high side at €15 per day, considering we hired our car for €20 a day, but it was secure parking and we didnt need to worry about all the strict road rules that Granada has. The hotel was really clean, semi-modern and quiet, great value for what we paid. We had no issues. The location itself worried me but for an unfit 30 something woman, I found the walk into town easy and scenic. It probably takes 10 minutes to walk into town and 20 minutes to walk up to the Alhambra. I would definitely stay here again.