Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to everything and marvellous staff who made us feel part of a family and were so helpful.
Location: Easy to get to the Alhambra, Manuel de Falla's house, the Cathedral and city centre.
We loved Granada and all the wonderful sights, and having a welcoming, clean and comfortable hotel, very convenient to everything, made the whole experience very enjoyable. Would happily return both to Granada and this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel (great location, very clean, ...)

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely great. Very clean, close to everything, and surrounded by nice restaurants, etc. Hotel facilities are very modern and size of the room/bathroom was also good. Breakfast was also better than I expected. (& staff members are very kind and having no problem in communicating in English) I would definitely stay again. The only problem was that wi-fi connection was not so good, but it happened in another hotel in Seville. So, maybe it's common in Portugal? Anyway I give 5* to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for writing us this kind review about your experience with us. It is very satisfactory for us to see that you have given us 5 starts and to know that you will stay with us again. We will share your review with all our staff. It really makes us very happy and helps us to keep improving. Looking fordward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Customer Service Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great central location

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Very convenient hotel. The driving directions on the website were just right, and the hotel parking was in a secure lot 2-3 min walk away. The lot itself is small (typical in Spanish cities) but we managed to park alright. The staff got us tickets to the Alhambra ahead of time and helped us hustle to make our time slot at the Nasrid Palace, as we arrived a bit later than expected. Easy and beautiful 20-30 min walk to the Alhambra through the pedestrian forest path. Overall, great location and service, and at the Orbitz price, an amazing deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes to evaluate and leave us your kind opinion. For us it is a great satisfaction to know that we met your expectations about our services, our location and the treatment of our staff. We look forward to seeing you in your next visit to Granada. Kind regards, Customer Service Department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the heart of the city, convenient for authentic

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A superb hotel, all on one floor (4th) but with list access. Don't be put off by the one star rating (because it is on one floor). The rooms are very comfortable - I stayed in two as there was a mistake in booking but I did get the room I wanted for the second night thanks very helpful staff. Parking was a little way away but not inconvenient. Staff were really helpful, especially the reception ladies and the cleaning ladies. Bar was a little short on choice if you wanted to have a drink on site but plenty of places available in the early evening outside. The hotel is a little difficult to navigate to but once there you are in a delightful Spanish city environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Adequate budget hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel is on the 4th floor of a commercial building near the centre of Granada. As all of Granada is walkable wishing 20-30 minutes, locations isn't really a big concern wherever you stay. The building left a bit to be desired as the rooms were small and not sound proof so mornings were noisy when the cleaners were in the corridor. Aside from that, the staff were very friendly and helpful and overall I would say the hotel was worth the price. Be aware, though, that if you come by car, parking provided by the hotel is €16.50 per day. For this, you get 24-hour access to a securely locked private garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In city center but no amenities

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is not included, no soap or shampoo in room, no glasses in room, air conditioner was noisy but the window would open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not such a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Dominica

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. I have stayed there on two separate trips and both times it was great.
4 out of 5
by louise from Australia

Good value

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Except for the bad odour (room 421) in one of our two rooms everything was great