Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations exceeded in almost every way.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location from which to see Granada. Charming and comfortable traditional hotel out of a postcard once you enter the front door. Exceptional staff and service. The restaurant was an unexpected surprise for both quality and value. Our expectations were exceeded in almost every aspect. Bravo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Garden/pool and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near center parc and cathedral
Hotel el Almirante is beautiful and authentic hotel in the center of Granada. Central parc and the cathedral are on walking distance. Once you enter the patio you will find a nice quiet garden with pool. Staff is very friendly and food is good
5 out of 5
by Rashmi

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very well kept Hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Booked two rooms for ourselves and friends. Everything was great and the stay was without any problems. would highly recommend at the price.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Seattle

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the service, breakfast, pool, close to everything. Price was great. Recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO, USA

Great hotel, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: A/C, pool, staff
Cons: Nothing it was awesome
The staff could not of been better. This hotel is not only a good value but also has a remote control A/C unit in the room as well. The language barrier can create a problem as not all of them speak English. Will stay again if I am ever in Granada again. Walking distance from central park area and the cathedral as well as shopping and restaurants. The breakfast here is included and is great, it includes fresh fruits and well as great pancakes and Continental, as well as a traditional Nicaraguan option. Also has a great pool area in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by borman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Hazleton,PA

Location was excellant, close to the cathedral .

Posted May 30, 2014
It was only acouple of blocks away from the action but far away enough to be quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TravelingDWorld from Miami, FL

Great value hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, indoor patio.
Cons: more lighting in rooms, we stayed in room 19 that was kind of dark but once we opened the windows was much better.
Location: quiet neighborhood a few blocks away from Calzada and main attractions
The hotel is located three blocks away from Calzada where all the restaurants and bars are located. It is a pleasant walk since you get to see the Granada Cathedral, San Francisco Church and the park. The typical breakfast (booking price includes COMPLETE breakfast with 3 different options) is amazing and the employees are very helpful and friendly, especially Anuar he was awesome! They can help you with tours information and booking, they even found a hairdresser for me. The rooms are quite small but the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are modern and clean. We also stayed one night at La Gran Francia, because we were attending a wedding there, and we regretted to left El Almirante! Since you are not right on the strip you will definitely experience less noise and rest better, however as I mentioned you're a few blocks away from Calzada and the main attractions. We will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El Almirante, Granada, Nicaragua.

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast in the open air courtyard and the people who work there.
Cons: none.
Location: It's on a quieter side street very close to the main plaza.
This hotel is five minutes from the centre of town. It is very clean with good facilities. The food is also very good and the staff are helpful and friendly.