Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA US

Centrally located

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, on site restaurant, breakfast and the nice room.
Cons: Offer guest another pillow choice. Also someone had worked on the access space in the room and hadn't bothered to fix the wall.
Location: Taking the tourist train to the cave barrio was the best. Yes you can drive there but nicer to ride. We walked to the plaza and Cathedral several time
We were pleasantly pleased with this hotel. The room was well appointed, quiet and clean. The front desk staff did an excellent job at check in and showing us things to see on a map. The breakfast was very good and included everything that you would want. This hotel is not for anyone who has walking problems. You need to park in back on the street and then walk on cobblestone streets to get to the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marian from Tipperary

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was very short but very pleasant
5 out of 5
by Staffan from Göteborg

Gammalt på utsidan, nytt fräscht hotel på insidan

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mindre hotel med ett udda läge mellan torget med kommunkontoret och en stor kyrka. Tyvärr går det inte att köra fram till dörren utan det enklaste är att parkera på torget och ta trapporna upp till hotellet, cirka 50 meter. Hotellet är jättefint renoverat och är i toppskick. Restaurangen har en gammal öppenspis som brinner hela tiden vilket är stämningsfullt. Vi hade middag med i rumspriset och den var helt OK. Runt hotellet finns mycket att titta på, mängder med gamla hus och kyrkor, den stora katedralen ligger bara 100 metervrån hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Top of the town and full of character

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything really!!
Cons: It would have been nice if the hotel restaurant was open but it closes on a Sunday.
Location: Cathedral - an unexpected surprise - very close by.
What a lovely surprise this hotel was. Tucked away not far from the Cathedral and absolutely delightful in every respect - great staff, characterful/historic building nicely refurbished, lovely room, great location. Parking is not really close but I found a spot 3-4 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Dénia

Good value and great location .

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel which was inexpensive. There is an added bonus of a very, very good restaurant which although truly excellent for dinner had a rather poor offering for breakfast. To such an extent that we took breakfast at a motorway service area. Nevertheless we woukd return to this centrally located hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Es un hotel muy bien situado

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Su situación y la decoración
Cons: El desayuno es pobre y los zumos están en una nevera en una habitación aparte, lo que no facilita encontrarlos.
La habitación estaba muy fría y costó bastante calentarla. Además el radiador del cuarto de baño estaba apagado. La luz en la habitación es escasa. Por lo demás todo correcto. En cuanto al restaurante, las raciones son abundantes, pero está atendido por poco personal y la cocina es lenta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy centrico y acogedor

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy recomendable. Los unicos peros; - Calefaccion ruidosa. El aparato hacia bastante ruido cada vez que arrancaba para mantener la temperatura. - Aunque tuvimos mucha suerte y encontramos aparcamiento en la plaza del ayuntmiento, es complicado aparcar cerca y tambien llgar al hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
La habitación es muy acogedora, aunque la calefacción es por aire caliente y no es tan cómoda.
4 out of 5
by CESAR

Buen Hotel de pueblo

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel pequeño y acogedor. Situado en uno de los mejores lugares de Guadix