Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
we had a bit of trouble on check in as i had amended my booking but when I arrived it had not been done so I had to pay for extra nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud to sleep - good location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the third floor. Kept awake all night by people screaming from surrounding streets. Shower had no curtain. Wouldn't stay again since we were not able to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andorra

WONDERFUL STAFF, TERRIFIC LOCATION BUT FILTHY....

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Loads to do---everything is centrally located. The Alhambra is walking distance.
Great location but the rooms are filthy and terribly noisy. I never slept. The sheets were dirty; taken from the floor and reused...No, I am not joking as I placed the sheets on the floor and the housekeeper USED THEM AGAIN! They were dirty! Breakfast is inexpensive and mostly bread items but an abundance of coffee elections. This is not a hot bar but for less than four euros, it's worth it. If you are on a budget and wish to stay at a wonderful location in city centre, this is fine but if you desire cleanliness and tranquility, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Charles Geoffrey from Almunecar

Last minute getaway..

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A last minute decision to get away from 700 bikers at a rock concert in the park near where we live in Almunecar, thought we would have a break for the weekend away from the noise. Disappointed with the Hotel as our room was very dirty, with a plastic beaker on the floor (not even hidden under anything) and long hairs mixed with fluff on the floor. Under the bed had not been swept for months. 4am woken by noise from people leaving a disco next door and doors slamming from 6am. Not much sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

major disappointment . very uncomfortable stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: every thing. air conditioners need to be fixed , mattresses need to change and bedcovers need to be washed regularly
Location: many things are near by
we stayed for 2 nights. this was our worst traveling experience in our 30+ years of extensive traveling . the air conditioners do not work if you open the windows, there is no air flow. as the windows are facing an air well. the temperature outside was a pleasant 55 while in room was 80 + beds are uncomfortable and in serious need of mattress replacement. the bed covers were dirty and liekly not washed in some time in order to reach the elevator you have to first climb 5 stairs from street to lobby then another 6-7 steps to the elevator, which takes you up to in between floors, so you have to walk another 5-6 stairs to get to your room
5 out of 5
by Ayemhenre from Ekpoma, Nigeria

Close to my IUNS conference venue, Congresos

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
I am impressed with the fact that my reservation was respected and as such was not stranded in Spain. The hotel is easily accessible. The hotel staff were friendly even though language was sometimes a problem. By and large, I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location
I have been to Granada for about 5 nights. Though I read many disappointing reviews about the hotel but I did not have many other options as I was late in reservation and so. Anyway, I can say that Casablanca is not that bad as most of comments say. The hotel is in the centre of Granada, easily reached..I loved that. It is about 5 min walk to Granada cathedral, 10-15 min from Alhambra. It is located very close to the shopping streets and grand via de colon. Just next to the hotel there are more than 1cafe you can have your breakfast there. About the elevator that most ppl made comments about I found it perfect, it is new, safe with no step level from the floor as mentioned by others. May be they have fixed this Pbm. About rooms, cleanliness come on it is 2 stars hotel I can not expect more than I got just a good safe place to have your night. The only Pbm I found was the noise of people when they r back at night, as rooms are v close. Overall it was good I enjoyed my stay at Casablanca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Super lokalizacja, mila obsługa, dobra cena. Niestety Wi-FI w pokoju praktycznie nie działało.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels