Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

most agreeable 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: great location. only 40 metres and 5 steps from the Gran Via Colon which is one of the main thoughfares.
It was very clean. the staff was pleasant and tried to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Angeles M., Hotel Management
Dear Justina, thank you so much for your nice reviews. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to most tourist attractions. Public transport very close if required. Quiet.
Location: Easy access to all the tourist attractions
We stayed here for 3 nights in a Standard Double Room at the front of the hotel. We arrived at the Granada Bus Station and took the SN1 Bus from the bus station (1.20€). The bus goes down Gran Colon, but only makes two stops. The first is very close to the hotel, but we missed it and got off at the Cathedral. We walked the approximately 600 m to the hotel. The room was a reasonable size with a double bed. The bathroom was clean and had a shower over a bath tub. The room was very well maintained, and had an individually controlled air-conditioner. The Wi Fi at the room worked well. The water pressure was good with hot water when required. Although it was close to the main road, the hotel was very quiet, provided the windows were kept closed. and was clean and well maintained. The reception staff were quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located for walking to many of the main tourist sites, and public transport is available on the Gran Colon if required. Many cafes and restaurants are located nearby. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Angeles M., Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, thank you so much for your reviews. This is nice to know that did you enjoy your stay with us, and of course, Granada. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Can be noisy

Posted May 6, 2016
I stayed two nights, but had to switch rooms on the second night. The 1st night I was on the back side and there was another hotel directly across in the alley.., and it got quite noisy. The second night I was on the street side and it was quiet. All together it's a nice no frills hotel and you get the value you expect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, thank you so much for your reviews. We hope did you enjoy your stay at Granada Centro Hotel, in spite of the problem with the rooms. Next time you decide to come back to Granada feel free to contact us. Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with an amazing location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: LOCATION!
Cons: One morning I don't think my towels were changed even though I left the one I wanted changing on the floor.
Location: The Mezquita is next door and is magnificent. There is an entry fee after 10am but from 08.30 until 09.20 you can visit provided you remain silent.
Why visit Cordoba? Many would say to visit the Mezquita and if this is the case then I would agree. This hotel is as close as it gets. The service is very good, my room was clean and quiet. the only time I was in it was for a siesta when it was 40C outside or for sleeping at night. Most major sites are close by. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Great location within walking distance of the old city and the station. lots if cafés and bars nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Short break in granada

Posted May 2, 2015
A lovely hotel within walking distance of all the sights. Very friendly and informative staff, who made us feel at home. The hotel has no eating facilities but you know this when you book and we enjoyed our stroll for breakfast nearby. After an amazing week in the mountains we returned to granada and treated our selves to a luxurious hotel and if we return we shall definitely be booking in at Hotel Granada Centro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location for airport bus!
Great for midweek break. Helpful efficient service in every respect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janey from London

Good value in a central location.”

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Good locationand friendly, helpfiul staff.
I stayed in a single room at the back of the ground floor, which in spite of being small was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff were weloming and helpful, giving me advice on where to go and what to see. It's centrally located (but not in the most busy areas) with good bars and restaurants nearby. It's very good value and a good place to stay.