Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated friendly hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located at 10 meters from the beach, spacious rooms, however the bathroom could need some modernization and the room itself could include some more services like a small fridge, coffee/tea service etc. The beds were much too hard to my liking. Breakfast was excellent and superfluous. Personnel was overall friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff great personal service!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Helios has a fantastic Staff! Naomi at the desk was wonderful! was able to secure alhambra tix for us when none could be obtained at any price elsewhere. Helpful with directions, interacting with gift shop owner and so much more. Our breakfast waiter Jack was the best! The breakfast is sumptious. ! balcony, Gift shop and rooftop are awesome. Just one note, If you are looking for "vibe" this isn't it. However if you want great personal service this place can't be beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and welcoming hotel, directly on the f

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
LOvely hotel directly on the promenade. Dining room can get VERY busy, so get in as early as possible. Wine is incredible value. All the waiters and waitresses are wonderful.Always clean and fragrant. Wide choice of food, with grilled food always available. Efficient lifts. Glorious views from the roof. Cramped swimming pool. Good outside area to the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neil from Wigan

Hotel Helios almunecar

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at hotel Helios on San Christobel beach , the staff management , room and facilities were second to none , also a nice touch by the management of fruit and champers on our arrival , the views from the bar on the 10th floor were amazing too
4 out of 5
by suleman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathleen from Malaga

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxed and enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Passable if a little over priced

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Lower price or modernise the rooms
Location: Beach was right across the road and the town centre was a very short walk away.
We had pleasant stay at this hotel and couldn't complain about the cleanliness of the room or public areas. The décor in the room was a little tired (wood chip on the walls) and basic, but fine. Although, the bathroom was modern and very nice. The pool area was small and we were never able to get a lounger, so had to go to the beach. One of the members of staff was excellent with us, giving us superb recommendations for restaurants and bars. The hotel was also in a great location for the beach and just a short walk from nice places to eat and drink. All in all it was fine, just felt a little bit over priced in comparison to accommodation we stayed in in Malaga before we got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimini

Hotel per gruppi,pulizia scadente, posizione buona

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Abbiamo soggiornato in 3 con una bambina di 1 anno, l'hotel si trova in una buona posizione ma sia il buffet a cena sia la pulizia della sala lasciano molto a desiderare, spesso i piatti erano incrostati così come le posate, le stelle che ha non lo rappresentano! A quel prezzo si trova molto di meglio! Non lo consiglio