Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value in a terrific location!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location. Great value. Would stay again.
Cons: Noise from the plaza at night. Would have liked a safe in the room.
Location: Near the Alhambra, shops, buses, restaurants, flamenco show and much more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No On-site Parking. Uncontrollable AC. Short bed.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Near cafes
Cons: Location and room discomfort.
Location: Cafes. Convenience shop.
The room was uncomfortable and various grounds. First there is no place to put your suitcase and it feels cramped. Secondly, the twin beds are so short that feet hang off the edge. Lastly, the AC remote does not allow you to control the flow of air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding location - charming hotel staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Exceptionally helpful staff
Cons: Need to fumigate non-smoking rooms
Location: Plaza Nueva is at the startpoint for the walk to the Alhambra. Perfect. Also 5 minutes from Cathedral.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient - most helpful. They made the stay pleasant. Room was a bit more basic than expected from the photo. Also we had an internal room - no view - so I'd request a view next time. Unfortunately our stay was spoiled by the fact that there had clearly been a smoker in the room previously - despite it being a non-smoking room. When we asked to change this was not possible, but the courteous reception staff immediately offered to spray something in our room to offset the smell (so I assume they may have been aware of the problem?) This helped for about 30 minutes. However the smell impregnated our suitcases and meant that our clothes smelled of smoke thereafter. Room 204 needs fumigating I'm afraid. Such a pity as other than that we couldn't have been happier with the location and service in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings PA

Hotel Macia Plaza

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room was too small. The shower did not function well (the shower head needed to be replaced - leaked all over the bathroom when in use). The staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Good location Close to shops, cafes, restaurants.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Granada is definitely worth a visit , make sure you pre book ticket for the Alambra. Plenty of cafes,restaurants and shops ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Awesome value for the money. Spacious comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, and ideal location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not great

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Good location and easy to reach from the airport with the Aeroport Bus (get off at Catedral stop on Gran Via de Colon). Rooms are very small, there is no safe or fridge and the room was a bit dark as the small window was frosted and was blocked on the outside by other buildings. Easy to walk to The Alhambra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Clean hotel close to Alhambra

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Located in the center of everything in Granada, with a friendly and helpful staff
Location: A short but steep walk to the Alhambra starts on the opposite side of the plaza. The Arab Quarter is behind the hotel.
Located on the central plaza, close to Alhambra. The reception staff was very helpful, and obtained tickets to Alhambra for us on short notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Central location but ...

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing
Hotel is In a great location and was clean and well presented. I requested a quiet room and was given one at the rear ( with an imitation of a window!) That I could manage, but the walls are paper thin and I could hear everything from 2 adjoining rooms- bathroom ablutions being particularly unattractive. But what was amazing was I could hear quiet conversations between couples in the dark of night. One woman screamed with excitement talking to her grandchildren on Skype- for hours! The staff were great and offered me a tiny single room in the attic, so they did their best. Please SOUND PROOF your rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a good location in Plaza Neuva.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Room was tiny with view of ac units. Bed and pillows were too hard. Coffee machine dispensed instant coffee, poor breakfast considering standard European buffets. Saw large bug on floor in breakfast room. Front office staff was helpful.