Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Graham from Bridport - Dorset UK

Eastwood Stay - June 2017

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights - basically to see the Alhambra Palace - which is just a 15 minute walk away - The hotel fixed us up with good priced tickets too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The room had a beautiful view overlooking the city. The bus stop was right outside the hotels front door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Granada

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely until rowdy boy guests arrived late and drunk and banged on doors, yelling in Spanish.. It took a long time for them to settle. Really disappointed staff didn't call police
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The view. The peaceful situation.
Cons: The organisation of breakfast
Location: Above the city close to the Alhambra. Within walking distance of the city centre
This is a well priced hotel, good for a short stay. It's situated above the city, close to the Alhambra, with a wonderful panoramic view and easy to reach from the motorway. Being so high it's quite a climb back from the city centre but there are frequent buses (the C4). Our room was adequate, if extremely cramped, and very quiet at night. Breakfast was ok but we had paid for the full breakfast and they ran out of cheese and ham after the first morning (it was "unavailable" for the following 3 mornings). The staff were friendly and helpful, if a little disorganised. All in all, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by roxanne from Norwich

Best of both

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We choose this hotel as it was within good distance of the ski slopes, for my partner, but also I could walk into the town centre for plenty of shopping. You could walk to the Alhambra palace and all the accompanying shops & restaurants. But it's was only a 40 minute drive to the slopes
5 out of 5
by Borislav from Plovdiv

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's got a magnificent view over the whole of Granada.
4 out of 5
by Peter from York

Great hotel, let down by Admin/ Hotel.com

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great, modern, clean and dismayed at how this can be a one star. Very easy to find and a €5 taxi ride up or down from town, easy walk down, not so easy walk back. Rooms very clean with breathtaking views over the city and surrounding mountains. Breakfast good, 3 options, €3' €5 or €8. Only down point was that on arrival and armed with an email detailing two rooms booked I was told that the reservation was for 1 room only, despite the email I had clearly sating two names , one for each room. I was then charged again at reception for the " extra room". On returning home I checked my bank account and discovered that both rooms had already been paid for in July when booked ( stayed late Sept). Have contacted the hotel and they have informed me they will look at it, but are suggesting a " no show" for one of the rooms which of course is incorrect and I have my confirmation email to prove it and which the hotel have a copy of. Would recommend the hotel but take your invoice and confirmation if you have already paid in advance.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from USA

Great views!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Charming hotel located on a hill above the city. 15 minutes to walk downtown. Views are incredible. I would most definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olga from London

Nice hotel close to the Alhambra

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The view and the ambient
Cons: The electricity and the shower
Location: The location is nice and quite and is high above the mountain. Close to the hotel there is a really nice bar called La Tana.
We had a beautiful time and we enjoined Granada. We bought an amazing ceramic made for one of the person at the reception.