Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de la Higuera

Fantastico

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: La atencion del personal impecable, el desayuno muy rico
Cons: Desayuno buffet, pero eso no quita que el desayuno sea estupendo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debbie from N.Ireland

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short over night stay in 2 triple rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable with excellent air conditioning. The hotel decor has a feel of old style grandeur. Breakfast was unusual in that it was full waitress service, but we found that quite charming. We had a quick dip in the outdoor pool and found it to be very pleasing. The hotel is located right in the centre of Lanjaron and has private onsite parking. Lanjaron is a beautiful town with a very relaxed atmosphere and we are very glad that we stopped here for the night.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Brighton, UK

Good hotel and town for 1 night

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
In the centre of the town and got free on site parking due to date (check for your times). Virtually no-one staying so very quiet. Bars and restaurants in the main street (which is really all there is!) come to life in the evening. Good for one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Swansea

A little dated but full of Spanish charm

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel at first appearances seems a little dated, the decor inside is classically Spanish, somewhat of a throwback to another era, but immaculately presented and not without charm. The room at the hotel was basic and again, classically Spanish, however, it was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The rooms may not be to everyone's taste and would probably not suit someone who requires modern facilities and an abundance of plug sockets for various electronic devices, but for people like ourselves who did not require mod cons and would rather be exploring the region rather than the hotel it was absolutely perfect. The air conditioning unit was effective, if not a little old and a bit noisy, but again this did not bother us. The pool and outside sitting areas were quiet and exceptionally clean. We were surprised it was so quiet as the pool is ample size and the pool area great to sit and relax in. The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful, every member of staff there spoke reasonable English and were more than happy to assist in any way possible. The location is perfect, being pretty much in the centre of Lanjaron, with numerous eateries, tapas bars and shops within minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Murcia

Merecido excelente

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien situado en el centro y muy buena relación calidad-precio. Lo mejor la amabilidad del personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
excelent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon sejour

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Il s'agissait d'une etape pour visiter la sierra nevada .bonne localisation
5 out of 5
by Elkin from Atlanta

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great service, gorgeous town, great food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Étape reposante en montagne

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ancien petit palace très bien entretenu.Nous avons été accueilli par une petite dame tres gentille et parlant très bien francais.La chambre était bien à tout point de vue. Le petit déjeuner était très copieux avec beignets et churros.