Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe Springs, CA

Very Nice hotel & staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nostalgic hotel with great ambiance, great staff that is centrally located in Granada. Air conditioning was great to have. Nice pool.
Cons: nothing comes to find.
Location: Tourist carriages directly across from the hotel and the tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. Visit Isletas de Granada & Masaya volcano.
Excellent staff, very friendly and accommodating. Having a bar within the hotel was great especially for late cocktails. Very filling breakfasts. Very clean and well kept hotel. We were all very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel, Alaska

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was cold and buffet staff were congregating together and not attentive to customers. Front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating, would definitely recommend hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hotel Plaza Colon is wonderful. The room and facilities were clean & well kept (which I am very particular about). The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. All the staff was extremely friendly & helpful - especially Nelson. He greeted us everyday, helping with our Spanish, directions, whatever we needed. He made us feel very welcome in this beautiful city. The hotel sits across from a park with many things happening. At first I thought this may be noisy but every night the the activity seemed to dwindle and end by 10pm. We would definitely stay at the hotel Plaza Colon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful colonial hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent service. Easy short walk to top notch restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Jeshua, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, thank you so much for letting us know your comments! we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with during your visit to our city. we will be more than delighted to host you one more time. Warm regards Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Great hotel and excellent staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our 4 night stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff is excellent. The staff at the front desk was extremely professional and helpful. If I were to come back and visit Granada, this is where I would stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

AMAZING HOTEL! Right in the center of town.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Pool in the courtyard. Amazing Breakfast. Clean and Comfy room. Friendly and helpful staffs.
Cons: Nothing, just keep doing what you're doing.
Location: Right in the center square.
Beautiful Hotel, Amazing and friendly staffs and I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family or pretty much everyone. I would totally stay at the hotel again when I return to Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Would recommend to everyone. Excellent, clean hotel with great pool & staff. Great for families, couples & singles. Across the road from central park & 2 minute walk to all the action.
5 out of 5
by Billie

Hotel Plaza Colón - Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing; breakfast was delicious; prefect location to enjoy the area for a few days, and liked that at night the hotel became more secure and quiet as to get a way from the hustle and bustle. The only thing I'd mentioned was that we were in room 215 and ever evening there was a Zumba class across from our windows at 3pm and 7pm. It was cute to watch once, but got a little old with the blaring of the music. We tried to plan our days to now be around at that time. Conceire around my activities that we all great .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, the service was wonderful, the breakfast was amazing. Unfortunately, the room was dark and very musty. We tried to stay out of the room as much as possible which is a shame at $150 per night. We were on the first floor by the pool, perhaps the rooms upstairs were better ventilated and brighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. Staff very hospitable and accommodating!