Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jaehoon from Korea

Good enough to stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to stay in the presidente hotel. The weater was little bit cold, and they provided us with a heater. We really appreciate their services. And the hotel is located close to the main streets and places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Plaster on walls. Sound-proof. Demolish it and start over.
The staff was very nice, professional and helpful. The room was just so-so. Very loud guests (it was the weekend, and full hotel). Being that its a cheaper hotel, you will get people who don't care about other guests.
4 out of 5
by sandibel

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
No lift in the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next time will stay somewhere else in Granada.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Only one person at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Room was small and not well appointed. TV was literally smaller than my computer screen - the smallest TV I have ever seen in any hotel room. Power plugs were sparse and poorly located. One was located just behind your pillow. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Stairs were steep with no other access. On a major street away from the cities ambiance. I recommend looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel great location

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Great value, clean, comfortable, good aircon, nice bathroom, lovely helpful staff. Staff recomended tourist activities & suggested places not to go alone. Breakfast included. No elevator but staff helped me carry bags up- I carried them down on check out. Very quiet & central location. 30min walk to Alhambra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Feels and looks like a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and clean/spacey rooms.
Cons: Add a bit more seating areas in the cafeteria or make it a tad bigger as there would be a lot of guests waiting in the lounge for their breakfast.
Location: The location was PERFECT. Right in the middle of designer shops, pharmacy for medicinal needs, bus stops, restaurants, bars, street performers etc
First impressions were that it looks clean and tidy. Clean towels and bathroom provided with room make ups available if needed if you want fresh new towels or a general tidying up of your room. Hotel looks very nice especially the lounge area. I had the breakfast buffet included and the breakfast wasn't too bad with a range of food available from tea, croissant, cakes, sandwiches, sandwich fillings, omelette, fruit, drinks, yoghurts etc. This hotel felt like a 3 star hotel and not really a 2 star. Staff were really nice and friendly and spoke a lot of english, also greeted me and family with Ola every time we walked in or out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms could do with a mini-fridge. Had to keep going to the shops to buy cold drinks.
Location: Alhambra, Granada Cathedral, Arab quarters, Sacromonte caves, Science Museum
Stayed for 4 nights at Hotel Presidente. Check-in was quick and efficient. Location was excellent - 10-15 minutes walk away from the Arab quarter and the cathedral. Staff really helped with directing us to various points of interest. The rooms were comfortable, but very basic (but this was expected). Breakfast was repetitive and choice was limited, but again, for a 2* hotel, it was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sonny from Wiltshire

A good modern hotel close to the city centre

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
A good modern hotel located within minutes of the city centre: very convenient! There were no lifts so we had to lug our belongings up two flights of stairs. If coming by car be careful as the hotel is located just within the controlled zone and you must notify the Reception of your car registration number so that they can get dispensation over the period of your stay!