Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not restful

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time staying here but I won't be back. The hotel has all wooden floors and is incredibly noisy throughout the night. Doors slam loudly, even if you try not to. Definitely not recommended for light sleepers, especially the lower floors. I was also locked out on New Years night for about ten minutes. I rang and rang the bell and no one came, presumably the night shift guy was sleeping in the bar. Later that night, while I was sleeping someone else clearly had the same problem as I was woken up by the sound of the doors nearly being ripped off the hinges. My room had a vent leading DIRECTLY into the next room. I could hear every sound they made. I wouldn't normally recognize that my next door neighbour was German and had a long conversation with his mother before going to sleep and snoring all night, but like in a youth hostel, you won't find much privacy here. Since last year the prices have gone up and the service has gone down.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

Nice place to stay in Granada

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We like to walk so didn't mind the 10 to 20 minute walk to get to sightseeing areas. The room was very comfortable and clean. There were some great restaurants within 5 minute walk. It would have been nice to have access to an ice machine but front desk staff were happy to fill a plastic bag with ice from the restaurant for us.
3 out of 5
by NateCA

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
First of all the location is great, in the heart of city center. The place is extremely worn, it's very clean but the furnishings are very old..sheets and bedding, and furniture. It worked for our one night stay but would have checked out if we planned to stay longer. The female at the desk was not very helpful but checked us in and gave us a map
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The location was good, The staff was kind. The parking is a little difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brayden from District of Columbia

Great!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, beds a bit uncomfortable, but overall awesome place.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Hamburg

A good option in Granada

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint with this hotel (which is a common complaint I have about hotels in Europe) is the lack of good sound insulation, which is only really a problem if you want to sleep late. Doors can slam quite loudly and with the wooden floors (and also partly due to the ventilation) the cleaners can make quite a bit of noise when they make their rounds in the morning, and sometimes you can hear what is going on in the adjacent bathroom. I wouldn't say this is a huge problem but it took a bit away from my experience. Otherwise I thought the bed was comfortable, the room was big enough, the minibar was pretty cheap by hotel minibar standards, and the location is very nice with lots of good bars and restaurants in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Location: Location is fine. It's within easy reach of all the interesting things in Granada
I stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights (October 2014). I consider the hotel to be sub-standard in several important respects: 1. The breakfast cost 6.50 euros. For this I received one baguette, a coffee and orange juice. The real value is about 4 euros. 2. The hotel uses a very cheap cleaning liquid for the floors. As a result the rooms and the cafeteria have a horrible smell and this makes the eyes itch. It is necessary to open the windows for 3 hours before using the room. This problem should never happen even in a cheap 2 star hotel. 3. The TV only has Spanish programmes. There should be international programmes, such as BBC. 4. The shampoo in the room was low quality and in a container that is difficult to use. 5. The safe in the room was impossible to open. 6. None of the staff speak any English.