Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad customer service. Dirty facilities.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful atrium.
Cons: Customer service. Quality of facilities. Cleanliness.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shops. 10-15 minutes to Alhambra.
Much of the staff, except for a professional at the spa, were unhelpful and unprofessional. The front desk provided incorrect times for breakfast, which they acknowledged. They refused to provide breakfast until we talked with a manager. They served a low-quality breakfast but opened the patio doors, making the dining room unbearably cold. Similarly, the staff agreed to drop off bath robes but never delivered them. The staff did not nothing to make the guests feel welcome. If anything, they seemed unconcerned and unmotivated. The exception was a lady at the spa who provided facial treatments on Saturday. The atrium was beautiful. However, the rest of the hotel was poorly maintained. The spa was old and poorly designed. Its floors were dirty and its toilets were overflowing. The sandals provided were very slippery. The room was a Deluxe room. The beds were comfortable but nothing else stood out. The bathroom and bedroom are connected by see-through windows so there is no privacy while showering. There is a shower head, but no hook to hang it from and no shower curtains, so a bath was the only option. The carpet was very dirty. I would not stay there again. I have stayed at many hotels in Spain. Every experience has been great, except this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Very nice hotel we enjoyed our stay Walking distance to Alhambra and shopping is at your doorstep There's a lovely courtyard area for drinks Room was nice and clean, just the carpet showing wear otherwise everything is in good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - peaceful but in the centre

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location
Location: everything close by
stayed 3 nights - ideal - good value - happy to recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Mixed Bag

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The room was a garret on the third floor with no windows - only sky lights. It was nice to have fresh air, but the noise of drunken revellers and fighting was disturbing. The neighbourhood is mixed - convenient to the squares but with too many sketchy types. The hotel is fine, but could use some maintenance. The restaurant is expensive and staff are a bit snooty. All in all, a mixed bag.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Droitwich

Oneira

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 day sight seeing. Hotel was well located if not in the middle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Excellent hotel in centre of Granada

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful hotel and excellent staff. Room very comfortable, lovely bed and fantastic shower. Got lost on way back to hotel after Bryan Adams concert and night staff made us the best cup of coffee when we eventually found our way back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location---easy walk to many tourist si

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: location was very good. I liked the small size. The breakfast was good.
Location: Good location to visit many sites. The cathedral and royal chapel were close by. Alhambra was nearby also. A variety of restaurants and stores near
The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Took time to answer my many questions about sites to see.
5 out of 5
by kevin from algarve portugal

great place to stay great location

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
very clean hotel rooms nice size bathrooms well equipped and big, really nice reception and has advantage of a good garden which is very rare in a city would well recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Yaqub from Dallas, TX

No Sleep & Noise? This is your hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is a very nice hotel. You walk in & see a very nice lobby with a beautiful fountain. The rooms are nice as well, but that is where the good of the hotel ends. Night 1 The beds are uncomfortable. The long pillows they give you to sleep in hurt my neck & did not allow me to have a good nights rest. The entrance to the hotel room is not sealed properly so you can hear everything that happens in the lobby & outside the corridor with ease. Kids were smashing their toys in the lobby & the sound echoed throughout the halls. We asked to be moved to a quieter room but were told the hotel was full. Add this with the sound from the outside, horns honking, talking & yelling, cursing, made for a sleepless night. The room was also unbearably warm. I tried to turn the A/C , but it didn't work. I woke up several times during the night just drenched in sweat because the room was so hot. Night 2 Same exact issues as the night before + a rowdy bunch of drunk people laughing & screaming right outside of our room for over an hour. I was so hot, back & neck were in pain from the terrible mattress & pillows. I told the front desk lady when I checked out & again, didn't seem like she cared at all. They said they only had heater regardless of thermostat setting. I am disappointed in the hotel. I wanted Granada to be a highlight of our honeymoon & it wasn't. No refund or anything. I spent a lot of money on a room that didn't serve its purpose.
3 out of 5
by James from Chicago burbs

On the whole, pretty good. A couple of irritants.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was okay but seemed like the toilet was an afterthought. Had to wrap yourself around towel rack and tp holder to sit. Excellent breakfast. Liked the location and neighborhood. Staff was friendly and helpful but restaurant (Chikita) they recommended was was least favorite of our whole 2 weeks in Spain. Restaurant service was rude, cold and aloof.