Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dmitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Excellent service, great location, amazing staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was very attractive and beautifully maintained.
Cons: The only tiny thing that could be improved would be the bed linens and pillows.
Location: Walking distance to everything. The hotel staff is also very helpful with suggestions and planning.
This lovely hotel always has an English speaker available, and all the staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The outdoor space is a like an oasis in the heart of bustling Granada, with a beautiful pool area and garden. The breakfast was nice and the coffee excellent. Parking is on the property, which is rare here. And it is very secure. We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver/Costa Rica

Perfect for everything

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I think that this is the only hotel that we have ever given a perfect score to. The facilities were just great large nicely appointed. Location very goodas only a short walk from everything. The staff all friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast to start the day. Would recommend this as a location for anyone exploring Granada and the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escazu, San Jose, Costa Rica

A convenient oasis near the city central

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We came for relaxation and that was just what we found at Hotel Xalteva. The property has a spa-like feel and the staff are attentive and very personable. The morning staff greeted us by name when we came for breakfast each morning. The breakfast we chose was cooked fresh and included fresh fruit, eggs, homemade bread, and Gallo pinto- a local rice and beans. There were other options for those who prefer yogurt and granola. The front desk staff provided recommendations for local restaurants and even gave us discount coupons for some of them. They also gave us a five-day pass to a great local gym, which we actually used and enjoyed. Finally, I am in graduate school and needed Internet. The wireless connection was good and reliable. Overall, it was a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud & uncomfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our worst experience in Granada so far. The rooms were really noisy and smelled of mold. The beds were uncomfortable making it difficult to sleep at night. We booked the room with breakfast included per our reservation with hotel.com but the hotel would not honor it, even after we presented the booking confirmation to them. We would definitely not recommend. It is geared to long terms resident stays and not suitable for short term stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The pool is definitely needed at a day in the Nicaraguan heat. About a 20 minute walk from the main drag of restaurants etc. , in a quiet friendly street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua Guatemala

The friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly atmosphere. All the staff treated me as a friend.
Cons: Details only.
Location: A few blocks from the centre of town along completely safe roads. I experienced one of the most special moments in my life when went to Volcan Masaya
I felt at home with everyone. Really enjoyed my short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel but felt far away from central square where so many beautiful hotels are located. While only a 10-12 minute walk from the central square, the last 4-5 blocks are in a residential area and seemed very desolate walking back to the hotel (esp. when the sun sets at 5.30pm) after dinner each night. If my stay had been refundable, I would have moved after the first night to one of the nicer hotels right off the main square.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chrisma from Bay Area

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Jhony at reception was awesome. He helped me figure out an excursion and my transfer back to Managua.