Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, lovely service. Food options were limited but that is my only nit-pick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and Relaxing Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
La Bobadilla, is easily accessible from Malaga and Granada airports and is situated in beautifully tranquil grounds surrounded by olive groves. When we arrived, we were greeted at the gates and had our luggage taken straight to our room, where we had welcome drinks and chocolates waiting. A great way to start our stay. The room was spacious with a large lounge, bathroom and king size bed. Considering the price, this was easily one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. The site has four restaurants catering for different tastes, however, due to our stay being in late October some of these facilities had been shut down for the winter. Still we opted for the mid priced restaurant and had a lovely Paella. If the restaurants aren't to your taste, we found a hotel called Paloma, which is 4k away, which served equally good food. The only downside to the hotel is that it is a little remote, so you will need a hire car, however, the hotel has many things to offer such as horse riding and mountain biking. So you may not need to move far. We had a great stay and would definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. As you mentioned we are in a privileged location, surrounded by olives trees but less than one hour by car from Málaga or Granada. We are the perfect place just to relax or for doing day trips to near villages. Please let me inform you that at the end of October all our facilities were open, except our restaurant El Mirador next to the pool, which we open only during the summer months. We are happy to know that you liked your room, as well as our restoration. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager Hotel Barceló La Bobadilla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bolton

A luxurious place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The sense of peace everywhere and the beautiful grounds and pools
Cons: Nothing
Location: Malaga airport is in easy distance and there is a nice rural restaurant very close by
We had a superior deluxe room which was more like a suite with a spacious longe area and a massive bathroom We had welcoming sherry and water in the room and it was the nicest hotel room we have e er had - and we travel a lot !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Hotel Barceló La Bobadilla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank your very much for posting your review and for your high scoring. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our privileged location surrounded by olive trees, but we are less than one hour from Malaga international airport. It is nice to hear that you consider your one of the nicest one you have ever stayed. We will be pleased to welcome you again for another great stay. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager Hotel Barceló La Bobadilla
5 out of 5
by Shane from Ireland

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely secluded hotel, really quiet and relaxing, excellent service and a real break from the hustle of coast spain
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by The management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our excellent service. Due to our privileged location, our Hotel Barceló La Bobadilla, is the perfect place to disconnect from daily stress. We will be pleased to welcome you soon again for another relaxing stay. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager Hotel Barceló La Bobadilla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a relaxing break

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, good food, nice room and lovely atmosphere. Massages were excellent and would have been a 5 star review if it wasn't for the fact the steam room wasn't working and the indoor pool was pretty chilli so the spa was a little disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by The management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your comments. Regarding your comments about our Spa, let me inform you that we have already passed them to our Spa Manager to avoid this incident in a future. We are sorry to know that our Spa didn’t fulfilled your expectations. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Barceló La Bobadilla, as well as our food, your room and our lovely atmosphere. We will be pleased to welcome you again, Best regards, The management
5 out of 5
by Allen from Calabasas, CA

Great Alhambra Alternative to Staying in Granada

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Among the wonderful features of this hotel is how it seems to rise up as an oasis in the middle of an olive tree grove. Wonderful destination property for families with great food and a huge pool in a park-like setting. Suite decor is a bit dated, but it was very roomy, with a private patio. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was clean. This hotel is the perfect alternative to staying in Granada itself, as it is only an easy 45 minute drive from the Alhambra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Lovely quiet hotel in beautiful countryside.

Posted May 4, 2015
Wonderful large pool area with plenty of luxourious sunbeds. Nothing to much trouble for the staff who are very attentive. Lovely room very spacious and many extras. Great experience and would well recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

perfect in every way

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast, size of pool
Cons: nothing
Location: not much close by but you don't need it, the resort is good enough
we took our children to this hotel after being slightly sceptical on if it will be right for our kids and they loved it !! of cause there could be more for them to do as always but it was so safe and friendly that i really could not fault it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Out of the way tranquility

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Food extremely expensive for the quality. Charging Michelin prices for Harvester quality food. Tennis court and Padel court could be kept cleaner.
Location: Middle of nowhere - suits us. Visited Grenada and Cordoba - well worth it. Some nice rural resturants near by - same quality food, half the price
Very nice hotel. Lovely room (junior suite), good service, quiet, large pool, tennis and padel. Extensive grounds with bike track and walking routes. Breakfast - outstanding
5 out of 5
by Mike & Linda from Scotland

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic relaxing 2 night stay in a beautiful, secluded, peaceful 5 star hotel. Junior suite (room52) with large terrace overlooking the gardens was luxurious and calming. 5 course set dinner in La Finca restaurant while expensive was first class and great value with the wine option. All staff very friendly and welcoming. Large swimming pool with great sun beds to relax on. Gardens and vast surrounding countryside lovely to walk around or you can hop on one of the hotel bicycles for a ride around the tracks. l I could not fault this hotel in anyway for a romantic getaway and would rush back in a minute.