Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bolton

A luxurious place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The sense of peace everywhere and the beautiful grounds and pools
Cons: Nothing
Location: Malaga airport is in easy distance and there is a nice rural restaurant very close by
We had a superior deluxe room which was more like a suite with a spacious longe area and a massive bathroom We had welcoming sherry and water in the room and it was the nicest hotel room we have e er had - and we travel a lot !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Hotel Barceló La Bobadilla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank your very much for posting your review and for your high scoring. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our privileged location surrounded by olive trees, but we are less than one hour from Malaga international airport. It is nice to hear that you consider your one of the nicest one you have ever stayed. We will be pleased to welcome you again for another great stay. Best regards, Manuel Quintana General Manager Hotel Barceló La Bobadilla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Lovely quiet hotel in beautiful countryside.

Posted May 4, 2015
Wonderful large pool area with plenty of luxourious sunbeds. Nothing to much trouble for the staff who are very attentive. Lovely room very spacious and many extras. Great experience and would well recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

perfect in every way

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast, size of pool
Cons: nothing
Location: not much close by but you don't need it, the resort is good enough
we took our children to this hotel after being slightly sceptical on if it will be right for our kids and they loved it !! of cause there could be more for them to do as always but it was so safe and friendly that i really could not fault it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Out of the way tranquility

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Food extremely expensive for the quality. Charging Michelin prices for Harvester quality food. Tennis court and Padel court could be kept cleaner.
Location: Middle of nowhere - suits us. Visited Grenada and Cordoba - well worth it. Some nice rural resturants near by - same quality food, half the price
Very nice hotel. Lovely room (junior suite), good service, quiet, large pool, tennis and padel. Extensive grounds with bike track and walking routes. Breakfast - outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great secluded hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Lovely, secluded hotel. Wonderful if you want to get away and have some quiet privacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nyc

great hotel nickel & dime you on extras

Posted Aug 20, 2011
expensive 5 star hotel very nice but they charge for everything and makes you feel ripped off - e.g. just to use the whirlpool in spa was E22 per hour even though no one was using the spa. Charged E6 for internet and did not have a place to print boarding pass - made me feel like they were charging for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A beautiful Country Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2011
La Bobadilla provided an enjoyable and relaxing holiday with a high standard of service and delicious food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

"5-star" disappointment...

Posted May 10, 2010
First impression upon arrival was 'nice', but not 'wow!'. Furnishings in room quite outdated, and less comfortable or impressive than the lovely 4-star hotel we stayed in Seville. Shower leaked all over the bathroom floor, and the water in our toilet had a terrible smell, such that we had to keep the toilet door closed at all times as the smell was spreading to the rest of the bedroom! Our 'room with a beautiful view over the sierra' looked right onto the adjascent building, so not much of a view and balcony was so small you could bearly sit down... The food / restaurant service however was probably the main disappointment - the waiters clearly took their time and we had to make quite an effort to be noticed during lunch and breakfast. The €50 per person dinner left much to be desired - probably one of the most tasteless dinners we've had, and one would think it's not too difficult to get a basic pasta dish and grilled chicken strips right... The cherry on the cake was when we checked out and mentioned our disappointment to the reception desk and the manageress on duty, who simply stared at us, replied with a blunt 'oh...', and disappeared into the back room, leaving the unfortunate (yet friendly) trainee to make us pay the full bill without any offer of compensation. We will certainly not recommend this place to anyone, unless you enjoy paying premium 5-star prices for a very mediocre experience. Disappointed couple from London
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Worth going out of the way for!

Posted Aug 6, 2006
We stayed here for three days and had a great time. The hotel is stunning, like an Andulucian village. The surroundings and views are beautiful and it is like a piece of paradise. The attention to detail was fantastic and all staff went out of the way to be pleasant and make your stay enjoyable. Although expensive you do get what you pay for. The room we had initially was massive but we asked to be moved to one with a balcony which was equally stunning. The rooms are all different and our room had stairs which led to our own roof terrace. The hotel is very peaceful with a huge pool. The restaurants are fairly expensive but the food is wonderful. As we were only there for 3 days we didn't explore the surrounding area but you will definitely need a car to visit this hotel. The two times we visited the spa we had the place to ourselves...was lovely. Would definitely go back. If you are looking for a place to get away from everything this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierrette from région parisienne

hôtel idéal pour un repos total

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: le cadre
Location: emplacement superbe,mais trop éloigné de la côte et des villes en cas de météo défavorable
hôtel magnifique,idéal pour un repos total au bord de la piscine