Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Lovely place close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2017
My husband and I loved our stay at this charming little hotel that overlooks a romantic square, filled with little shops and occasional street entertainment. Firstly, the staff were all very friendly and helpful (Jose Justo, Daniel and the others whose names we regretfully forgot) They recommended everything from places to eat to places to visit. They arranged a few trips for us with tour guides and arranged our transportation. As Expedia gold members the hotel were kind enough to give us a free buffet breakfast every morning of our stay. We also got soft drinks and water from the minibar. The breakfast had something for everybody. Also your own coffee machine so you can enjoy any kind of coffee you like. Our room was cleaned promptly and when we felt a little cold one night, the temp was adjusted to suit our needs with no problem. No coffee machine inside your room, but plenty of good little cafes nearby. We would highly recommend this place to stay at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice location but with sewer smell

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stayed for one night, the hotel staff was very helpful to book the alhambra tour tickets for us since the online tickets sold out. The hotel located in the center of the old town next to a picture perfect courtyard. Close to all the eating and shopping, but same time nice and quiet. It is in walking distance of alhambra. The only complain is the sewer smell, you can smell it when you enter the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent tourist hotel in the heart of Granada

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities and price.
Location: Great location near the cathedral, shops and restaurants.
We spent just one night in the Casa De La Trinidad on a quick side-trip from Madrid to see the Alhambra. Very nice, modern room with comfortable twin beds and an excellent bathroom. Windows were double-pane, so no noise from street. Lots of shops and restaurants. Be sure to see Granada's cathedral, two blocks away; it's one of the best in Europe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay...

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately La Casa de la Trinidad was sorely dissappointing. This is more of a 3 star hotel at best. Pros- location, nice reception staff Cons- needs some re-vamping, needs newer sheets, housekeeping needs to up their game, beds super hard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Smart, central hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, with a central location. Stylish interior. The nearby plaza is host to thousands of birds during the night and early morning, who provide an entertaining background concert! Good double glazing however means this is not a nuisance.
Cons: At breakfast the one member of waiting staff seemed harried and stressed, which made breakfast a lot less relaxing than it should be. Strong smell of drains.
Location: Close to the cathedral and the Albaicin. Plenty of shops and bars within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Right next to the cathedral. Lots of eating places nearby. Easy walk to the Albaicin.
Well situated in the city centre. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was small, and could easily be full at peak times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in fantastic cental location, very helpful staff, clean and quiet hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Lovely hotel. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was a little gloomy because it faced an inner courtyard with no natural light coming in. Unpleasant smell in the lobby later in the day. The hotel interior and room were decorated in a fun, modern decor. Bathroom also very modern design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel in the centre of Granada

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The covered courtyard was a lovely place to sit and enjoy a quiet drink. The building had been tastefully renovated given modern rooms and facilities. The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful.
Cons: On a few nights it was noisy outside as people talked loudly to reach other on their way home.
Location: Excellent location to see Granada. There are plenty of things to do for a two or three-day visit. The Alhambra and the cathedral are close to visit.