Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect Location and Wonderful Owners

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and the owners.
Cons: Nothing - the hotel met my travel needs perfectly.
My friend and I loved our stay. The hotel was in a perfect location - Just off the main street so everything was easy to get to but the hotel was quiet and relaxing. The owners and staff were all extremely interesting, nice, and helpful. They all gave great tips and helped make arrangements, like a driver, when needed. The breakfast was also delicious!
4 out of 5
by David

Good B&B in a good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the stay here. The room was basic but good value for what we were paying. The owners were very friendly and helpful with tours and other travel plans. The breakfast was good. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Grenada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location, Great Owners!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
My mom, sister and I had a wonderful two night stay at La Islita! The staff and the owners were simply wonderful. Our room was spacious and very clean. The location was just outside of the central square which was extremely close to walk, but far enough to avoid the nightly noises of the parties in the square. Although it wasn't needed, they even provided ear plugs and a noise machine to ensure no noise was heard. HIGHLY recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to all points of interest

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice hotel with character. Decorated in good taste. Very breezy. Good breakfast in the morning. Walking distance to the downtown and lake. Safe to walk at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Delightful find in Granada.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to center, but on a quite street.
Cons: A Latte machine for the kitchen! Really, nothing, it's a wonderful place.
Location: Horse and carriage ride through the city. Many cathedrals and churches. Museum at the convent of San Francisco cathedral is excellent.
La Isleta is a wonderful place to stay in Granada. It is just a few blocks from the main avenue, but far enough away to be out of the noise and traffic. The staff was exceptional, Arnold at the front desk can arrange any excursion for a great price. The taxi's he called for us were clean, air conditioned and with friendly drivers, and he gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing, unique hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
loved it, wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
People were very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Disneyland

Great price close to downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff and delicious breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and stores.
We had a great time in Granada. The hotel gave us the opportunity to book excursions to places outside Granada.
5 out of 5
by antonio from Howell NJ

Granada Colonial

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great service!!! Transfer to and from the airport a plus, like home away from home in the heart of Granada.Helpfull desk and nice home made breakfast.Will return for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Great staff, breakfast, service, knowledge of all local activities. Very colonial small B & B. A little water pressure problem, shower only. That was easily solved. More like a home. Safe, secure with nearby restaurants and attractions.