Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Wonderful hotel in Granada!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
You can’t do better than this lovely hotel! Located at the end of the street, it’s a peaceful retreat at the end of a day in busy, noisy, colorful Granada. Located just s few blocks from the central square and main pedestrian street. The owners are friendly, warm, inviting, and super helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable, and everything in working order. Have a refreshing dip in the pool and enjoy the delicious breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff so friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the beds, the location
Cons: should improve the breakfast in the variety and a little bit more.
Location: I like the location, the staff very helpful. It is close to La Calzada, the main avenue.
Ok for the price. The staff tried you to feel comfortable. A/C ok only a little bit noise but I believe that all hotels have the same problem. Only the breakfast was not enough.... besides that everything was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast and the breakfast lady was very friendly.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of updating, especially the rooms. The hallway bathroom didn't even have soap.
Location: Too much traffic congestion and not the greatest neighborhood. The one good thing to do in the neighborhood ride the carriage ride.
The hotel was very outdated, especially the rooms and the bathrooms. It was a little disgusting to go to the bathrooms or take showers because it was so run down. When we got there, we noticed the toilet was leaking and it got all over our socks, so we had to switch rooms. And on the last day we were there, the owners were not there to check us out or apologize because there was a mouse in our room and we couldn't sleep! The advice they would give us was not always a good one. The Laguna de Apoyo for instance, they said we could go swimming in it, and we were told it is dangerous to swim there, and there were no parrots there like the hotel told us. The one good thing about the hotel was the breakfast and the good service from the breakfast lady. The neighborhood was overcrowded and not the greatest. They stoled the wipers from our rental car in front of the hotel. We were told there is someone watching it for the hotel, but we have to tip him and he sure wasn't watching it. We had to drive this way under the rain. Very disappointing. P.S. There are hungry dogs on the street. If you can, please give them left overs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect Location and Wonderful Owners

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and the owners.
Cons: Nothing - the hotel met my travel needs perfectly.
My friend and I loved our stay. The hotel was in a perfect location - Just off the main street so everything was easy to get to but the hotel was quiet and relaxing. The owners and staff were all extremely interesting, nice, and helpful. They all gave great tips and helped make arrangements, like a driver, when needed. The breakfast was also delicious!
4 out of 5
by David

Good B&B in a good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the stay here. The room was basic but good value for what we were paying. The owners were very friendly and helpful with tours and other travel plans. The breakfast was good. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Grenada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location, Great Owners!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
My mom, sister and I had a wonderful two night stay at La Islita! The staff and the owners were simply wonderful. Our room was spacious and very clean. The location was just outside of the central square which was extremely close to walk, but far enough to avoid the nightly noises of the parties in the square. Although it wasn't needed, they even provided ear plugs and a noise machine to ensure no noise was heard. HIGHLY recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to all points of interest

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice hotel with character. Decorated in good taste. Very breezy. Good breakfast in the morning. Walking distance to the downtown and lake. Safe to walk at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Delightful find in Granada.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to center, but on a quite street.
Cons: A Latte machine for the kitchen! Really, nothing, it's a wonderful place.
Location: Horse and carriage ride through the city. Many cathedrals and churches. Museum at the convent of San Francisco cathedral is excellent.
La Isleta is a wonderful place to stay in Granada. It is just a few blocks from the main avenue, but far enough away to be out of the noise and traffic. The staff was exceptional, Arnold at the front desk can arrange any excursion for a great price. The taxi's he called for us were clean, air conditioned and with friendly drivers, and he gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing, unique hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
loved it, wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
People were very helpful and friendly