Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Los-Angeles Granada.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was great. I do not recommend yhe dinner buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

too noisey

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
great location into the old town about 20 minutes... rooms were too noisey, can hear everything for the next room, outside and upstairs restaurant... room was dated with dirty sheets on bed.. safe did not work and mini bar empty... overpriced for what you're getting
3 out of 5
by Sherry from Kent

Granada a great place to visit.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in a good area. Hotel also needs a little updating.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Copenhagen

Nice hotel with great pool

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Only complains was that there were no coffeemaker in the room and the Balcony To small compared to the rooms faceing the street.
5 out of 5
by Desiree from Santa Cruz, CA

Our home away from home

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second time to Granada and our second time to Hotel Los Angeles. It's almost the reason we went back to this magical city. If you are looking for a hotel that beckons your every call - this isn't it - if you're ready to slow down, swim, have amazing staff who remember your name from 3 years ago and how you like your Espresso. Yes. HLA is it. Wonderful massages, great breakfast and the perfect morning or evening walk to town. They will help with any questions/site seeing etc as well. Family run so it's safe-clean and beautiful. I will go back just to see Carmen works the cafeteria! She's amazing. Part of my heart is always yearning for Granada and HLA as well Monique C Santa Cuz, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location, better than average experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel was perfectly fine. Clean, comfortable, safe, convenient to the downtown area if you like to walk, which we do. Hotel restaurant and cafe, but be aware of the hours the Spanish keep. Dinner does not start until 8 pm, just about anywhere. Only down sides where that the refrigerator and the air conditioning unit were sorely underpowered. Fortunately it was easy to get air as the balconies could be left open at night. Lots of spaces to congregate or get out of your room for a comfortable place to read or visit with people.
2 out of 5
by Lee from Manchester

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Spa was charged at an extra rate and this isn't made clear at the time of booking. We parked our car using the valet service and when we came to leave the lift broke meaning that we missed our appointment in Malaga. The rooms were empty and had no tea and coffee, iron or any amenities. i would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by Horacio from Cave Creek, Arizona. USA

HJA

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very good but no near Transportation.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Devon

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a mix of traditional Spanish and some more modern decor. Room a little dated but spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. Friends rooms were more modern so maybe an update is in progress. Only down side was the paper thin walls, you could hear every word from the room next door which wasn't very welcome at 3am!
4 out of 5
by Buddy from Tallinn

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
For the purpose of my stay, perfect