Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Good hotel (in terms of spacious rooms and cleanliness)with excellent location but poor breakfast buffet. Bad coffee, canned fruit, stale pastries, though hot food was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place, it was clean, quite, convenient and felt welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and updated hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet and comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and near conference centre.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and well positioned. I was there for a conference and it was only a 5 min walk to Conference centre. Good cafe/ wine bar outside and a couple of good breakfast places nearby as well. It was over 40 for 2 days and some people said their air conditioning didn't keep the room cool, but mine worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to conference centre

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Well placed three star hotel - comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are polite and helpful
4 out of 5
by Victor from Los Gatos, California

Very nice place near everything

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on a local's recommendation and was satisfied with the hotel. It used to be a monastery so the amenities are basic but updated. Very clean. Wish the bed was a bit more comfortable but not that bad. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive so you will find almost anything you like. Wifi worked very well. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Dexter

Just plain and boring

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a converted monastery and the ambiance is exactly that. Sterile, quiet, unappealing, and the restaurant could be better. So, this is not a bad place but not in the top one or two categories.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Toorak Australia

Convient austere comfort

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Austere comfort as fitting a monastery. If you are fortunate, there is nearly free street parking in the heart of town. The bus to the Alhambra stops outside. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Alex, Ireland

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my two night stay. Good location. Was not aware it was a former monastery but beautiful quiet and surrounds. Only disappointment being no bar service before dinner at 8p.m. I was looking for some ice as there is no fridge in the room.