Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to conference centre

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Well placed three star hotel - comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puteaux

Hotel proche du centre 10 minutes à pied

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Confort
Location: Alhambra, Chapelle royale, cathedrale
Possibilité de visiter tout Grenade à pied La carte bono turistico 3 jours permet de visiter les sites les plus intéressants de Grenade avec un coupe-fil Il faut l'acheter à la mairie. Dans la rue à droite de l'hotel, on peut garer gratuitement sa voiture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very helpful staff in an exotic looking hotel, located a bridge across from the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in former monastery

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Lovely central courtyard, surrounded by the former monastery cloisters, and with orange and lemon trees shading a couple of seats.
Cons: Breakfast, at €9, was good enough, but on the expensive side for the range of food on offer. A cheaper option for a snack breakfast would be useful.
Location: Location is across the road from Granada's main river, the Genil, and next to the former monastery's church. Central Granada is about 15 mins walk.
The almost ideal hotel for a short stay. The room we had was nicely fitted out (including the bathroom) and beautifully clean, with spacious and comfortable twin beds. No cupboard or chest of drawers as such, but enough space to hang and lay out clothes. Staff were charming, efficient, and very helpful. (For instance when a complication about our pre-booked Alhambra tour came up, they contacted the tour company office in Madrid for us, and we were able to sort things out.) They also gave us useful and accurate information about where to find places we asked about in Granada, for instance Turkish baths! A minor problem is that the hotel is next to a school and its games and assembly area. From about 7.45am every weekday morning, there was therefore a fair amount of noise outside our window from young schoolchildren arriving and playing. If this would trouble you, ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard, NOT the school. The hotel was very quiet at night when we were there. The monastery bell rang hourly during daytime, but not at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Todo
Todo muy bien, lo recomendare cuando alguien me pregunte. La situación es muy buena, el personal, y habitaciones muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antwerpen

centraal gelegen excellent

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: rust
vlakbij belangrijkste bezienswaardigheden vriendelijk personeel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NANTES

Hôtel en plein centre de Grenade

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Le cadre, la situation géographique, le buffet pour le déjeuner, les chambre avec balcon avec la vue sur les montagnes.
Cons: Les chambres sont spacieuses, l'idéal serait une douche à la place d'une baignoire.
Location: Les restaurants sont à 200 mètres et on est tout près du centre ville.
Hôtel très bien situé en plein centre de Grenade. Emplacement idéal pour visiter toute la ville. Prendre les navettes à 10 minutes de l'hôtel, dans le centre ville pour monter à l'Alhambra 1.20 euros (ligne C). Aussi il y a un parking à 200 m et l'autre à 50 m de hôtel pour garer sa voiture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hôtel calme, confortable et bien situé dans la ville . Facile de se garer dans l le site rues voisines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very thin walls

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I was on a business trip and need to get a good night sleep. I was unable to sleep since the hotel was full of teenagers staying up all hours of the night. Limited amenities were frustrating - no dresser, no refrigerator, TV did not work until we fixed it. The bathroom was very small. You had to close the door to get to the toilet. No place for your toiletries. The wifi was very slow on mobile devices. I could not load my e-mail. I ended up using my laptop to use the internet. It was very frustrating doing business at this hotel. The shower head was full of mold. It needed to be replaced. I was not impressed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Lovely hotel by the river- back room with view of the mountain up to the Alhambra. It is just a few minutes walk over the bridge to cafés and restaurants and up into the old town.