Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Spacious, modern apartment near the Alhambra

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Staff were friendly and accommodating for our late check in, pointing us in the direction of a good late night restaurant. The apartment was spacious and only a short walk from the Alhambra, with a bus stop to other sights in the city just outside the building. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Apart from the hotel apartments being close to all the shops and the fact that it was clean, the bed was huge very comfortable, lovely shower. I wasnt impressed with it at all, there was no kettle or toaster, no key to get into the building which was a complete nightmare as we planned nights out, first night we buzzed an buzzed no answer so we had to walk in the freezing cold early hour of the morning to find the main hotel to tell them we were locked out to find the woman stood there next to the ctv screen she must hav heard us and seen us, sameagain o the third night which was pooring down with rain but the man kindly ran all the way to let us in with the key coz the door was faulty that night, also the maps that were provided we dreadful, two diff maps to get to a car park that wasnt to b found also never got the discount we were promised so cost us extra, also was very annoying the wifi didnt work at all very poor strength, would hav been nice to hav been left some kind of taxi service information as one night we ended up walking in the rain trying to haul down a taxi, if we needed anything we had to walk to the main hotel to ask for help, we hada great time in granada but wil never b going bk there as it really wasnt worth the money for so much hassel,plus the rooms are no way as big as they look inthe pictures and there was no properdinning roomtable just ones that are part of the kitchen counter so u r facing the wall.poorly designed kitch sink under boiler cupboard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK but close to bus stops and shops

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Very spacious
Cons: Bed, carpet, hotel signage
Location: Near bus stops, shopping, old town granada
Booked this hotel for a one night stay in Granada and it was just ok. The hotel is located on a quiet street but with no real signage aside from the name on the door which the door was closed and it took about 5 minutes to get someone to open. Aparantly we stayed in the suites so when staff leave we have to use the buzzer to let the sister hotel open the door. This would have been nice to know once confirmed that way we weren't waiting around with luggage. The location is ideal for various things, the alhambra bus passes nearby and the rooms were very SPACIOUS. The hotel overall is nice but needs some TLC, the carpet area is dirty and worn out. My overall dissatisfaction came from the bed being so HARD. I wanted to like this hotel because it looked unique but I just couldn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
A bit tricky to find, but let that deter you. It was a fantastic hotel, big room, amazing shower, comfy bed, perfect location --- everything you'd want in a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very noisy

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Good location but very noisy. Large space, comfortable bath, but missing hair dryer, washer, glasses and utensils at this apartment. Air conditioning unit only in one room- none at the bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: One critique: the front door to enter and leave is confusing and you have to buzz to enter.
Location: Very central
The hotel is very modern and the rooms are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Good hotel
Cons: no
Location: Near to all atractions
Good location, good service, good personal. When we arrived our room was ready. They help us with the tickets for La Alambra . And help us about the tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fantastic location and great rooms for families

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was fantastic-large, high ceilings, full kitchen (which we didn't use)
Cons: Access to hotel without having to get buzzed in by staff
Location: Right in the heart of old Granada--close to the Alhambra and Albucin
Right in the heart of Granada, a 20-minute walk to the Alhambra (uphill!) and closer than that to the Albucin. Large room with two rooms, perfect for us and our two older kids. Nothing in the way of services and staff are not around that much. Quite difficult to get to by car but that's a good thing once you are there!@
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ask for a quieter room - on a busy street

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I stayed one night in one of the street facing 1bdrm suites and loved all the amenities and decor. Bathroom was great, had comfortable beds and an elevator. The downside was the noise from the street was Very Loud and I had to wear earplugs to get some sleep. The other downside is that it is located on a narrow street with an even narrower sidewalk. If you were walking there w/a whole lot of luggage, you might be in danger of getting sideswiped by a car or bus. I'd only recommend his hotel if you could somehow secure a reservation for a quieter room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from s

Mixed Review

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very good location and nice unit
Cons: Educate staff better and pre check rooms before guests get there. Plug in hot water heater in advance and show guests how to work heating system.
Location: Lots close and close to bus stop to La Alhambra
Out of the 7 hotels we stayed at within Spain this is the most difficult to write a review on. The location is very good, the units are nice, at least the two we saw were and I think management really wants to please. Our problem came with one staff member who was very nice but not very knowledgeable and this created a few problems for us. All the units are secured by codes and we could not gain access to room so we had her attempt as well. She also could not which led to her changing our room/unit in doing so we asked if this room would accommodate all of us (couple and 2 boys 13 & 15). She replied yes that she was going to give us their best unit. When we got back up to the unit it would accommodate only a couple and we had to go back again for yet another room. I will say this the management provided breakfast to our room the next morning at no charge and they did not skimp at all...many thanks! Lastly with regards to parking ask where to park because the hotel has an agreement with a parking garage close by that will save you time, effort and money...wish we would have known about it. Lastly, ask for room away from street and bar next door the windows are very poor and you can hear everything!!!