Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing with husband

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Bathroom size.
Location: It is a 20 minute walk to Alhambra, close to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is conveniently located and comfortable. We had a mini-frig in the room and a hot water carafe for making tea and instant (bad) coffee and free internet. The bathroom was very nice but very small. It was difficult to comfortably get out of the tub/shower because the bidet was was so close to the shower door. It was located across very close to several nice restaurants and the hotel had a nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, Canada

granada

Posted Jan 23, 2017
central location, modern, clean, warm, comfortable, good breakfast, helpful friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The only thing why I don't give the 5 points to the hotel it's because you can't control the temperature of your room, and the heating was too high. Fortunately the staff change my room and I reallly enjoy my stay.Nevertheless ,The location was excellent, Just to few steps to plaza nueva,cafes,bars and museums.Ideal to get tapas and something to drink after walk the albacin (the historical neighborhood ).The breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great location in centre of city

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel reception were very welcoming and the staff were always on hand to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVa

Great Hotel for a stay in Granada.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Granada. Convenient to old city, Alhambra and many very good tapas places. Solid breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

City Center Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, Rooms, Service
Cons: Some of the desk staff could have friendlier, although they were very efficient and helpful
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Also, good transportation for local attractions. The Alhambra is a place not to miss.
The Hotel Melia Granada is located in a busy part of the city with many restaurants, and shopping facilities. We rented the most basic room in the hotel and it was very nice and comfortable. The hotel staff, although reserved, was very helpful and friendly. We did not eat at the hotel because there were so many restaurants in the area. The Taxi and bus service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
A good hotel in the Centre of the city with all the places of tourist attraction . One can easily walk and see the city and it's attractions. Even the hop on hop off train station is hardly few meters from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants and cafes around the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good central location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Penultimate stop of airport bus is close to the hotel so this is a plus as you can check-in and head out to explore the city.
Positives: Hotel centrally located - great for sightseeing, getting around on foot and by bus and for visiting many good tapas bars around the hotel. Room was clean. Negatives: Noise from street - expected and, on balance, manageable given central location. Noise from next room. A lot. Unacceptable. Noise from the hotel setting up and dismantling their function room on floor beneath 4+ hours past midnight and started up again from 5 am. Unacceptable. The front desk did nothing to assist despite requests. Summary: As amazing as the location is, based on my experience, I would not stay here again and could not recommend the hotel to any friends of family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Great hotel location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easy to walk to downtown, Cathedral. Nearby restaurants at night (towards back of the hotel) are very lively and have very good food.
Elegant atmosphere at the lobby, restaurant and rooms. Very well kept. Personnel were very helpful. It was quite odd that the gym is opened at 11 AM, so that we were not able to use it at our preferred time (early). Location is excellent, parking is a few steps from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient Central Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Sound insulation as above. I emailed direct to the hotel to complain, but as yet have had no reply.(10 days)
Smart hotel, convenient for city. Our room 510 had no sound insulation at all. We could hear the people next door in the bathroom and also clearly hear the television. Breakfast was buffet style with quite a few items that had run out. Evening meal in the buffet restaurant also pretty dire. Dinner in the proper restaurant excellent. Food good, waitress very pleasant and free glass of Cava!