Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to ski slope

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Spa, food & staff all great, need to be clear on mini bar said complimentary then charged on departure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Dated Rooms

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel in February for a long weekend skiing. The location of the hotel is amazing, perfect for the chair and cable cars. Overall the service was excellent: super check in staff, great bar & restaurant staff and check out was seamless (including a curtesy room so we could shower post skiing). The reception, bar, games room were all excellent and the Wellness Spa was very very good (although the surcharge for swimming cap and flip flops was annoying). The reason for the low score is the rooms – they were more akin to a 2 star than a 4 star. The rooms are very dated and very tired (but they are kept really clean) and the quality of the pillows/sheets/mattresses was low. Would recommend this hotel for everything apart from the rooms.
1 out of 5
by eva

unacceptable standart for the price.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room and bathroom need to be renovate. Even the hairdryer was from the 80:s also the toilet wich leaked Can´t belive it´s a 4 star hotel. no bath-robes or shoes in the room. No service I asked for a bath- robe twice and they should bring it but nothing happened. Dinnerbuffe very low quality, breakfast excellent except the coffe wasen´t warm. Only the location was Worth the very expensive price
3 out of 5
by moulay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Warren from London

Nice Hotel, odd hours for Breakfast and Dinner

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Used the Melia Sierra Nevada as a based for our ski trip. Great central location, near gondolas and amenities. The spa was a welcome treat after a hard day's skiing. Food was fine. The only downside was the peculiar eating times, break and dinner are both 8:00 to 10:30 (am for breakfast, pm for dinner). This is far too late if you want to hit the slopes early, and if you have young children. We were all falling through our trousers with hunger, where there was inevitably a queue for dinner at 8pm. Hotel please bring it forward an hour, and we will definite return!
5 out of 5
by mary from Ireland

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
First class hotel. Breakfast superb, with staff who are so friendly. If I had any complaint it might be that there are no tv channels in English except news channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by les o.

Ski holidays 2016

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Excellent. Breakfasts wonderfull. 4 points to improve. 1. Cooked breakfast,notably eggs and neans should be served warm/hot 2. No prices for mini bar drinks. 3. Why are swimming hats and flip flops mandatory? 4. Double bed would have been preferred. Will certainly recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and service

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I recently stated at the Melia as a surprise for my partner. I can not praise the hotel enough, the location and staff were amazing. The food and spa were also brilliant. I can not wait for our next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London (U.K.)

Nice hotel, quite near of the ski areas

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was really nice, with a lot of facilities, including a Gym, Spa and kindergarten. Very clean and quite near of the ski areas.
Cons: Customers should have the chance to pay a more reasonable price taking into account some important circumstances. Receptionist team should not abuse.
Location: Several activities. Impossible to describe all of them. Fantastic location, particularly for the entertainment and fun of people with kids.
Bad experience. To pay more than £600 for just one night and after having arrived to the Hotel about 7 pm, in a place like Sierra Nevada ski resort which almost no snow in that time due to high temperatures and many cancellations was previously made by other customers, it seems indecent! They have charged us what many people earn in Spain in a month. This was humiliating, showing great lack of considerations. In addition, it took me long time with the receptionists to confirm my booking. I am sorry but I can´t give good references to relatives or colleagues about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a sky trip

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The location is excellent for a sky trip, very close to the lifts. It is a typical sky area hotel, not very new, but comfortable, expensive during the peek days.