Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was great! It exceeded our expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An absolutely wasteful use of energy & Service

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
An absolute waste of energy. Slept with window open all night and all heating turned off. Snow gun blowing at 2:00 am for several hours. It was so noisy so we closed the window, but the heat in the kids bunk bed was unbearable although our room heating was off. The lift in the centre of the hotel was so hot that the kids were out of breath and unbearable. Called reception for room service, but was told to come down to reception to order as they do not take order on phone!!!
4 out of 5
by Sameer

The quintessential Sierra Nevada experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location is key with this hotel and the only reason to stay here if you're going skiing. The rooms are actually quite small and old-school looking. But the rest of the hotel is great. The spa is especially amazing with warm jets and jacuzzi, sauna etc. The breakfast and dinner are both buffets and probably the best food option in Sierra Nevada (most other restaurants are pizzas and pasta joints). Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas C.

Family Ski Trip

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel was perfect for a few days skiing in Sierra Nevada. We booked the Dinner, Bed & Breakfast option and found it to be good value for money. The buffet style restaurant was great for a couple of nights with plenty of variation on the menu. The bedrooms were a little stuffy with no aircon and we were a little disappointed to have to pay extra to use the spa.
2 out of 5
by Van from UK

Wasteful use of energy. Uncomfortably hot.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was unnecessary wastefull with its energy policy. Had to turn all heatings off and sleep with windows wide open so it was too noisy outsides till pass 2:00 am. Even then it was too hot. Feels like fainting in hallway and lifts. Madness use of energy. It was very uncomfortable walking around the hotel. Outside was snow!!
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Try another hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed that they tried to give me a smaller room even though I booked the suite!!! bed was uncomfortable and very noisy room.....the bins are emptied each nigh right outside the window.Would not bother with this hotel personally
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gino J.

Great skiing trip

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel, fantastic location, clean and great staff. Amazing SPA !!
2 out of 5
by Graham from St.Albans

Disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room Average, bathroom horrible. Spa not included (but is with sister hotel across the road). Would have been OK for half the price.
4 out of 5
by Luigi from Sydney

Good 4 star.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for double bed go to singles disappointed. great spa massage reasably prices. Staff mostly friendly.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Mijas Costa

Ski in Spain

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, central to all amenities and close to gondola