Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The best hotel in Sierra Nevada, modern, clean and great staff. The buffet breakfast is superb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen ballet from b

Nice hotel but should def not pay 29 euros for spa

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Friend got good poisoning so made me a little nervous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half term holiday

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years. A bit disappointed that evening dinner wasn't served until 8pm (children were hungry) was 7pm in earlier years. Pool was being charged at €30 per child per day, free in previous years !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Walls of paper

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Super thing walls
Location: Excellent for ski and go out for dinner afterwards
The walls are really thing. You can perfectly hear any conversation in the room next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mARBELLA sPAIN

Expensive

Posted Feb 27, 2011
Not very good value for money, particularly in the high season. Buffet evening meal has quite a wide choice but school dinner standard. Lifts are in continuous use by room maids around breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from miami

Its perfect

Posted Apr 30, 2009
Its was great, the rooms are very nice, and comfortable, Its near of puerta del sol and plaza mayor I recomend this hotel for business and plesure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nära allting
Spa dyrt och vatten inte tillräkligt varmt för en relax upplevelse efter att har åkt skidor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans & Maria from Arnhem, Nederland

Goed hotel, maar Spa veel te duur.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Prima hotel, mooie kamers ,centrale locatie en lekker eten. Alleen, wij hebben dit hotel begin april geboekt omdat, als de sneeuw tegen valt, en een uitgebreide Spa aanwezig is. Ja, de Spa is aanwezig, maar je mag pas naar binnen als je €25/uur betaald. Dit is alleen het gebruik van de Spa zonder extra's. Wij kwamen het plaatsje binnen met dichte mist en dan zou een betere beschrijving, waar te parkeren en hoe vind ik het hotel zeker op zijn plaats zijn. En natuurlijk vermelden dat en wat je moet betalen voor het gebruik van de Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanien

Das Hotel liegt direkt an den Seilbahnen

Posted Mar 5, 2010
Hotel im allgemeinen gut. Zimmer war ziemlich staubig als wir es bezogen. Service war ok. Zum Fruehstueck und Abendessen musste man vor dem Speisesaal 40 min. in die Schlange stehen und das Essen war auch noch kalt. Haben uns an Rezeption beschwert: Es wurde uns gesagt: Es sind halt viele Leute da, kann keiner etwas dafuer. Dann muss ich halt mehr Tische und Stuehle im Speisesaal unterbringen o. mehr Personal, damit das Tisch- abrauemen schneller geht. Das Personal im Speisesaal tat uns richig leid. Spa: 13 Ruheliegen, dies ist unmoeglich. War schon in vielen Melia Hotels, dies war eine absolute Ausnahme. Fuer hoehere Ansprueche nicht geeignet.