Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Marit from Oslo

Topp hotell, men gir et litt slitent inntrykk

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vi gledet oss å komme tilbake iår, men det mangler en del vedlikehold på rommet vårt, superior-rom. Hyllene i skapene var løse og falt ned, skuffene hoppet av skinnene; bagateller, men irriterende, rommene fikk et slitent inntrykk, kosmetiske detaljer som hotellet ville tjene på å rette opp. Super spa-avdeling, men kummerlige forhold for oss som liker å trene i studio, lavt under taket, aircondition uten mulighet til senke temperaturen, treningsmaskiner hvor elektronikken ikke virket. Også bagateller, men irriterende. Men hovedinntrykket er supert, og vi vurderer å komme tilbake til neste år
4 out of 5
by Sameer

The quintessential Sierra Nevada experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location is key with this hotel and the only reason to stay here if you're going skiing. The rooms are actually quite small and old-school looking. But the rest of the hotel is great. The spa is especially amazing with warm jets and jacuzzi, sauna etc. The breakfast and dinner are both buffets and probably the best food option in Sierra Nevada (most other restaurants are pizzas and pasta joints). Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas C.

Family Ski Trip

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel was perfect for a few days skiing in Sierra Nevada. We booked the Dinner, Bed & Breakfast option and found it to be good value for money. The buffet style restaurant was great for a couple of nights with plenty of variation on the menu. The bedrooms were a little stuffy with no aircon and we were a little disappointed to have to pay extra to use the spa.
2 out of 5
by Van from UK

Wasteful use of energy. Uncomfortably hot.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was unnecessary wastefull with its energy policy. Had to turn all heatings off and sleep with windows wide open so it was too noisy outsides till pass 2:00 am. Even then it was too hot. Feels like fainting in hallway and lifts. Madness use of energy. It was very uncomfortable walking around the hotel. Outside was snow!!
3 out of 5
by Karin from Stavanger

Skitur til Sierra Nevada

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Moderne hotell i kjernen av sentrum med gåavstand til alle fasiliteter og kort avstand til skiheis & skiutleie! Perfekt hotell for familie og par med flott frokost og lekker Spa avdeling! Dessverre ikke opplyst på hjemmesidene's info at parkering på hotellet koster 25€ døgnet og at Spa entre koster 35€ per person! Dette medførte ekstra utgifter på et ellers så kostbart hotell ~ men generelt et bra hotell & kanskje byens mest trendy hotell? =)
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Try another hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed that they tried to give me a smaller room even though I booked the suite!!! bed was uncomfortable and very noisy room.....the bins are emptied each nigh right outside the window.Would not bother with this hotel personally
4 out of 5
by Sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Férias de neve em familia

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fizemos upgrade para suite the level e com crianças é o ideal pois é quarto sala com espaço para tudo e todos. Bom serviço de babysitter e facilidades para crianças (mini club, piscina). Optimo buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très satisfait pour deuxième année consécutive

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
T B pour ski avec petit fils de 7 ans
5 out of 5
by Gino J.

Great skiing trip

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel, fantastic location, clean and great staff. Amazing SPA !!