Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Central location with close links to public transit
Cons: Annoying towel bars that stick out in front of sink and hit up against your hips.
I stayed here a few nights in February. The hotels is very easy to get to from both the train station, bus station and airport. There is the LAC bus that stops about 100 meters from the hotel. As well, the airport bus stops about a block away and takes about a half hour. The hotel is right smack in the center of the shopping district and everything is easy to get to by walking (even the Alhambra, Sacromonte, etc). I liked that they had some quiet interior rooms, since the rooms off the main street might get noisy. They do the two beds together for the doubles but it wasn't a problem for me. The interior room I had had a little balcony area even. It didn't get much light but that was fine with me. There was a Nespresso maker in the room and small fridge. They stock it full so if you want to use it you'll have to remove a lot of the stuf they have in there. I liked that they had a separate door between bathroom and room, which also made less noise from outside in the hallway. I did hear some footsteps from the room above (floors are wood), so if you want to avoid that then ask for the top floor (4th floor). This was also the only place I stayed that had an actual bathtub in the room during my 23 days of travel - so it was very nice to take a bath for once! The one thing I hated about the bathroom, however, was they put the towel rack right in front of the sink. So you have this bar sticking out about 3 inches into your hips if you are trying to get close to the sink to shav
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very high quality hotel with polite and friendly staff, and in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and charming and helpful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, with very helpful staff, especially Alberto, who could not have been any more helpful, knowledgeable or charming. A great property to enjoy all that Granada has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was centrally located close to the sites we wanted to explore and near transportation hubs. The staff was very helpful and the hotel room was fine for our purposes..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best buy in Cordoba

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pleasant stay in Granada

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Much to do and see in Granada, with the Alhambra as a must-see. Very good restaurants.
Very good location, nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
the biggest tv set i have ever experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day city stop on 14 days tour of Spain

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff very efficient and helpful to a fault, no request was too much bother. Accommodation is first class with cleanliness high on the priority list.
Cons: Road to the hotel car park could be better described/marketed as without help of the staff it is particularly hard to navigate to even with SATNAV
Location: It is ideally positioned with easy walking to eating places and shopping, both of which are plentiful. This is a prime site for a hotel.
I cannot sing the praises of this hotel highly enough. We stayed here for an all too short 2 days during a 14 days tour of Spain and in our opinion this hotel rates the highest among the other 7 we booked. The check in was great & the staff helpful in the extreme. We obtained an upgrade which great with a fantastic room. Breakfast choice and quality was excellent and caters for every taste. It is ideally placed for walking to shops and the host of eating places and if going further afield, as we did to visit the Alhambra Palace, there are plenty taxis close by which are cheap to hire. The exterior of the building is grand reflecting a rich Spanish traditional style, however this belies the modern and classy interior which starts at reception and continues throughout the hotel to the fabulous rooms. This is a truly wonderful hotel and while it may seem that this review is effusive, rest assured we are in no way connected to the NH Collection chain and have no hesitation to highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfectly situated.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It is a great hotel confitable, clean and the best of all walking distance from every single tourist attraction in Granada. Great restaurants around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is simply beautiful, location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping and eating. the building is lovely and the amenities are great. free internet and printing services in the business lounge, free wifi, great breakfast and friendly staff. Cheers to Alfonso at the front desk !! nicest guy ever .