Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning in the first room they gave us was not great but the hotel was very accommodating and moved us to another room, also with a nice view of the Alhambra. Bathroom was ok. Room was spacious and very clean. Overall a fairly good experience.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt sted, meget centralt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

El Hotel tiene historia y carácter

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fui a Granada con un chico que conocí unas semanas antes. El hotel es súper romántico. La Alhambra se veía de la ventana. Súper romántico. La bañera era grande suficiente para dos El desayuno debía ser gratis. Pero el resto estaba perfecto
4 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not easily accessible if you have a car.
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Weston, FL, USA

Nice hotel near the Alhambra

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is 500 years old, beautiful construction. Of course it is a bit of a challenge in terms of accessibility and the room was a bit small, but overall we loved the place.
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Mulhouse, Alsace

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivée épique en voiture à l'hôtel. Nous nous sommes retrouvés coincés dans une ruelle de l'Albaycin, où le GPS nous avait guidés. Ne faites pas comme nous, informez vous avant de l'adresse du parking public où se garer (très étroit et cher). Très bon accueil, à la réception on parle plusieurs langues. On nous renseigne, on réserve des restaurants pour nous, à notre demande. Le vieux palace, avec ses patios, est très beau. Belle chambre, en duplex, agréablement décorée, bonne surprise pour une chambre basique, calme, super literie. La salle de bain-WC est un peu exiguë. Hôtel idéalement placé (accès à pied en 20mn à l'entrée de l'Alhambra).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location to the Alhambra and main road

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: There was a tea/coffee time, but it was only for a few hours in the afternoon. We went twice and hot water ran out for our teas.
Location: Alhambra and many local tapas bars for good food.
We got room 20, which was one floor up. They have a lift, but there are still several steps from the main road to the hotel, and then also within the hotel lobby itself. The ambiance and decor of the hotel is nice and fits the style of the area, rather than being super modern/sterile. The checkin staff gave us a map and introduction to the city. The rooms do not have kitchenette so you can't boil water, but they have a communal tea/coffee room which is only open in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell in bathroom

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Besides the good things about this hotel such as their nice staff, location, and the price there was a horrible smell coming from the bathroom in our room. We couldn't use it and we couldn't sleep because of the bad smell. Luckily we were only staying for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Excelente servicio. La cama parece requerir cambio. Se sugiere aceitar bisagras de muebles para que no rechinen tanto.