Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alicante

Bien situe

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Charme et caractère
Cons: Rangements dans les chambres un peu inexistants
Location: Le quartier ancien de L'Albacyn, et possibilité de prendre à côté ,le petit train pour visiter toute la ville et se rendre à l'entrée de l'Alhambra
Bien que non accessible en voiture (sauf taxi) car situé dans le vieux quartier de l'Albacyn , Cet hôtel à beaucoup de charme et permet la visite de la vieille ville a pied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing views at a decent prince

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Amazing views.
Cons: Front desk service--sometimes there wasn't anyone at the desk!
Location: Walkable to the Alhambra and an assortment of great restaurants, churches, and other sites.
First and foremost: Our view of the Alhambra was gorgeous, and we couldn't be happier with it! Our room was clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint is that the front desk was often empty--or at least it appeared to be. Still, I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen


Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ein wunderschönes Hotel im maurischen Stil mit Blick auf die Alhambra! Dieses Hotel können wir nur weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Granada

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lovely hotel with beautiful view of the Alhambra. Easy walk to the Alhambra and Generalife areas, Plaza Nueva and Albayzin. The staff were very kind and resourceful. We would definitely recommend this fine hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

El Hotel tiene historia y carácter

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Fui a Granada con un chico que conocí unas semanas antes. El hotel es súper romántico. La Alhambra se veía de la ventana. Súper romántico. La bañera era grande suficiente para dos El desayuno debía ser gratis. Pero el resto estaba perfecto
4 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not easily accessible if you have a car.
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Weston, FL, USA

Nice hotel near the Alhambra

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is 500 years old, beautiful construction. Of course it is a bit of a challenge in terms of accessibility and the room was a bit small, but overall we loved the place.
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Mulhouse, Alsace

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Arrivée épique en voiture à l'hôtel. Nous nous sommes retrouvés coincés dans une ruelle de l'Albaycin, où le GPS nous avait guidés. Ne faites pas comme nous, informez vous avant de l'adresse du parking public où se garer (très étroit et cher). Très bon accueil, à la réception on parle plusieurs langues. On nous renseigne, on réserve des restaurants pour nous, à notre demande. Le vieux palace, avec ses patios, est très beau. Belle chambre, en duplex, agréablement décorée, bonne surprise pour une chambre basique, calme, super literie. La salle de bain-WC est un peu exiguë. Hôtel idéalement placé (accès à pied en 20mn à l'entrée de l'Alhambra).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location to the Alhambra and main road

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: There was a tea/coffee time, but it was only for a few hours in the afternoon. We went twice and hot water ran out for our teas.
Location: Alhambra and many local tapas bars for good food.
We got room 20, which was one floor up. They have a lift, but there are still several steps from the main road to the hotel, and then also within the hotel lobby itself. The ambiance and decor of the hotel is nice and fits the style of the area, rather than being super modern/sterile. The checkin staff gave us a map and introduction to the city. The rooms do not have kitchenette so you can't boil water, but they have a communal tea/coffee room which is only open in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels