Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel con encanto en zona tranquila

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Es un hotel antiguo, reformado, acogedor y con encanto. El desayuno buffet esta muy bien, y bien atendido por una empleada. La chica de recepción jovencitas muy simpática y atenta. El día de la llegada día 3 de diciembre nos atendió muy bien, pues acababan de robarme la cartera y la cámara de fotos, y nos facilitó los teléfonos de las tarjetas que me robaron, y nos dejó llamar a todas para bloquearlas y nos dijo donde estaba la comisaría más cercana para poner la denuncia. Muchas gracias por su atención hacia nosotros en ese momento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

전반적인 서비스에 만족함

Posted Nov 24, 2016
누에바 광장에서 가까움. 광장 반대편으로 찾아가는 길도 있는데 낮은 계단이 계속되어 캐리어를 끌고 가기에는 힘듦. 누에바 광장쪽으로 가는 것을 추천함. 알람브라궁과 알카사르가 보이는 방에 배정받았는데 매우 만족했음 직원들이 매우 친절하였고, 조식도 맛있었음 방에 커피포트와 슬리퍼가 없었던 것은 아쉬움
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A no no if u have a car or children

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room had a stairs that let to an upstairs bed. The stairs was in the way it was an obstruction and it spoiled the room
Location: The location was good
The room was not fit for purpose ( there was only 2of us). Parking was a long way from the hotel about 2 /3 km u will not find it without a sat nav taxi to and from carpar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent family-friendly hotel close to Alhambra.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: .
Location: .
We stayed here October 2016 for two nights. It's an excellent location, on the edge of the Albaicin district, close to the Alhambra (20 minutes walk), 10 minutes to Mirador de san Nicolas and within 5 minutes walk of restaurants, tourist shopping and a few minutes further to the cathedral and main shopping area. The service was great, our family room spacious, with a mezzanine level with two single beds for my 9 and 12 year old children. Breakfast was good value and good quality and tea and coffee was served at 4pm also which was a nice touch. Beautiful building also, which added to stay. Couldn't fault it for our purposes: a family-friendly hotel within easy reach of the Alhambra with good travel connections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alicante

Bien situe

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Charme et caractère
Cons: Rangements dans les chambres un peu inexistants
Location: Le quartier ancien de L'Albacyn, et possibilité de prendre à côté ,le petit train pour visiter toute la ville et se rendre à l'entrée de l'Alhambra
Bien que non accessible en voiture (sauf taxi) car situé dans le vieux quartier de l'Albacyn , Cet hôtel à beaucoup de charme et permet la visite de la vieille ville a pied.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from Nerja, Spain

Not quite what I was expecting

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for the old quarter and plaza nueva. Room (no.15) was small, no views, and I was keep awake constantly by people walking past with rubbish bins and suitcases all night long. Hotel staff were lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel so much. I strongly recommend it!!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really love it staying in this hotel. The staffs are the major reason I love it so much. The front desk ladies and gentlemen are very welcoming and friendly. Thanks for their smiles, they made my stay in Granada the best experience in Spain. The hotel is located in walking area of the town, so please do read the parking notice the hotel offers. The room is clean and exotic. Restaurants and other shops are just right at the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing views at a decent prince

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Amazing views.
Cons: Front desk service--sometimes there wasn't anyone at the desk!
Location: Walkable to the Alhambra and an assortment of great restaurants, churches, and other sites.
First and foremost: Our view of the Alhambra was gorgeous, and we couldn't be happier with it! Our room was clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint is that the front desk was often empty--or at least it appeared to be. Still, I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Traumhotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Ein wunderschönes Hotel im maurischen Stil mit Blick auf die Alhambra! Dieses Hotel können wir nur weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Granada

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lovely hotel with beautiful view of the Alhambra. Easy walk to the Alhambra and Generalife areas, Plaza Nueva and Albayzin. The staff were very kind and resourceful. We would definitely recommend this fine hotel.