Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to go everywhere

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It's very nice hotel.kindly staff,comfortable room,location. This hotel facing on the Main Street,but good security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, Michigan

Close to Alhambra & square

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice hotel, but don't bring your car (park it in town and take a taxi). Great walking distance to the square, restaurants, shops, but a fairly strenuous, uphill 20-25 minute walk to Alhambra (take a shuttle bus).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Granada

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed here for three nights. The Hotel staff very very helpful. This Hotel is perfectly positioned in the old town near to the most interesting attractions of Granada and good restaurants, If I visited again I would definitely stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice heritage style inn

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great location for exploring Granada. The self parking is not on site and you actually have to park elsewhere and walk in as the area is closed to traffic. This should be made clear on the website to prevent frustration. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable and the staff extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very convenient -- but noisy!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, character, cleanliness, good staff.
Cons: Maybe install two medium strength water-cannon aimed at the street, triggered to spray strategically when noise reaches a certain decibel level? :)
Location: Alhambra
We stayed only one night at this hotel, on a quick trip to see the Alhambra. It is in a great location to walk up to the Alhambra, and close to good shops and restaurants. The property is an attractive historic building, in good condition. The staff were very kind and helpful. The room had an eccentric -- but charming -- layout. The only problem was that our room was on the second (Euro = first) floor, right over the street which is very narrow in front of the hotel. We heard people talking (and shouting) as they passed underneath all night long. It didn't bother me much until 5:30 am, when a large group of foreign tourists (nationality withheld) streamed by, seeming to think they were cheering at a major sports event ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and location in historical center

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The experience of finding the hotel with GPS was horrible. No parking facility in the area Nearest parking was 3 km away Lost 3 hours finding hotel and then parking Room was great, confortable and area very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

go!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2012
This was the absolute most charming place we stayed on our trip to 6 cities in Spain and Portugal. Perfect location? the room was like a castle bedroom with a patio balcony overlooking an inner courtyard. Perfect location for the old city and L,Hambre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Loved it!

Posted Jan 10, 2011
It was a charming hotel with character and history. Location is good if you want to spend time in the city after your return from AlHambra [we took a taxi to AlHambra, probably 8EU, and walk on foot back (an easy downhill walk)]. The breakfast was sufficient to keep us until lunch (cerial, baked goods, boiled eggs, cold cuts, fruit, juices, coffee, tea, milk). Our deluxe room had a view of the AlHambra from the windows (up high on the hill). The other (regular) room did not have outside windows but had a small balcony into the inside courtyard. If you are coming to Granada for a history lesson the hotel is a perfect compliment. Taxi from the train station was under 10 EU, taxi from hotel to airport was 30 EU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paolo from Milano

MAGICA ATMOSFERA IN UN HOTEL PER COPPIE

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: lo charme
Cons: lo non facile raggiungibilità con i bagagli al seguito causa traffico ristretto
Location: Granada è bellissima e l'hotel è situato nel cuore del quartiere più caratteristico
hotel di atmosfera, camera non nuovissima ma confeortevole, personale disponibile e gentile