Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not an hotel . It is a big house with rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were very suprized to find that this is a big house that has rooms . It is out of the city in a close area where it's difficult to arrive ( specially at night ). The guy opened the gate did not understand one word in English , at night when we arrived there was nothing to eat . I would not call this an hotel . More of a mendion with rooms to let and no facilities other than basic room with not even wifi .
5 out of 5
by Debby from London

Character property

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
An unusual get away which had charm and character as did the owner of this establishment who showed us around. Definitely would recommend a stay if you are looking to relax away from everything.
4 out of 5
by Ann Marie from Salobrena

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We booked into the hotel as we were attending the Summer Ball being held there on the evening. The room was clean and comfortable. We were able to choose which room we wanted as they are individually decorated and the owner showed us around and gave us some history on the hotel. Breakfast was very relaxed and served on the terrace. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great find

Posted May 27, 2010 on Hotels
This is a hotel set in wonderful gardens with great views to the sea and to the Sierra Nevadas. A very welcoming atmosphere by the owner that makes you feel at home. As a small hotel, 5 rooms, it may not have the full complement of services as other larger hotels but the locaiton and atmosphere more than make up for this. Thoroughly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Un lugar para encontrarse

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Su tranquillidad y situacion
Cons: nada para mi
Location: Tienes que tener un medio de transporte
Ha sido bastante gratificante por su situacion y entorno
3 out of 5
by Maria from Tyresö

Inte riktigt vad vi trodde

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fick ett stort rum där Wii FI inte funkade. Hård säng med sköna kuddar. Väldigt lugnt ställe med nästan inga andra gäster. Åt middag en kväll som dessvärre inte smakade så bra. Frukosten väldigt spartansk. Fin veranda med mysiga möbler b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Stilles Refugium

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Die Gartenanlage ist sehr beeindruckend.
Cons: Das Internet ist sehr langsam.
Location: Ca 10 Minuten mit dem Auto zum Strand, bzw. nach Motril.
Unglaublich schöne Parklandschaft, volle Pflanzenprachtund inmitten eine traditionelle Villa, sogar mit Swimmingpool. Nahe an der Autobahn und trotzdem in den Hainen versteckt, nicht leicht zu finden, muss also entdeckt werden. Der ideale Platz für Naturliebhaber und Ruhe Suchende
5 out of 5
by Juan ignacio from ferrol

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
ideal para descanso y recuperar energia. trato cordial. importante seguir instrcciones para llegar el primer dia. acceso mejorable pero vale la pena