Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quaint hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Ideal location which is walking distance from everything we needed. The hotel reception is open 24 hours. Lovely room which was clean and cosy. Option for breakfast available also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield , Pa. USA

An Experience of the First Order

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Historical, in the middle of old town , professional staff , theme rooms all added to the Granada experience. Just ask and they complied. One of the best hotel experiences ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Great breakfast nice rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Unique rooms and hip vibe in the common areas
Cons: Tough to control the street noise Ina city as big as Granada
Location: Gr at for walking to any of the city's impressive list of sites to see including Alhambra.
This boutique hotel has lovely rooms although the budget room we stayed in was a little cramped. If we had been on a weekend trip with smaller luggage it would have been plenty large enough. Regardless it was clean and the bed was super comfy. The room we had faced a noisy street so we did here a fair bit of late night noise including the nightly glass recycling toss from the bar across the street. We would stay here again but get a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning new york

Great location close to downtown and Alhambra

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very pleased with our stay. Great access to everything. Staff were highly pleasant and helpful. The only slight downside was the street noise at night but this minor at most.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

One of the greatest hotels I've stayed in

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Can honestly say that it was the warmest, friendliest and most helpful service I have ever experienced in a hotel. They booked tickets for Alhambra for us, called up to reserve places at a flamenco show, and to reserve a session at the Arab baths - all were fantastic - and to top it off gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room. Parking was straightforward - there is an underground parking lot 50m down the street, which costs €18/day to use. The area downstairs is charming, particularly the library and sitting area (where they provide free tea, coffee and cake from 4:30-10:30pm for all guests). It was a fascinating place to stay in (originally a hospital for pilgrims), and the staff were very knowledgeable about the history of the building and the people each room is named after. The dark wood ceilings with exposed beams were stunningly beautiful. I would not hesitate for a second to stay here again the next time I am in Granada!
5 out of 5
by Ana

Yes absolutely

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel it's small, very well located and the personal that work at the hotel are superkind, efficient and try that help you with all yours concerns. We had a family trip and have an unforgettable time in Granada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, New York

Great boutique hotel in center city.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience, professional, courteous staff, comfort.
Cons: Nothing at the hotel. Parking in the city in general.
Location: Central location. Walk to tapas bars, restaurants, University, Cathedral, Alhambra. Highly recommend Granada as a destination!
Welcoming staff, imaginative decor built around art and literature. Quiet, restful. Extremely convenient, walk to almost anywhere in Granada. We stayed 8 days. Delicious breakfast in-house. Can't say enough nice things.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great Character Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Only regret is that we didn't stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and excellent staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Unique rooms and excellent friendly staff
Cons: Provide tea/coffee in the rooms.
Location: Jewish quarter, within walking distance of all main attractions
Excellent, friendly and helpful staff that work hard to create an excellent stay at this hotel. The hotel is well located in the Jewish quarter and within easy walking distance of the Alhambra and the Albyzin. It is down a little side street off the main roads which is good as there is less traffic. Hotel itself is very unusual inside with individually decorated rooms and a lovely 'wishes' tree. Breakfast is good and not too expensive if you want to add it on. No tea and coffee in room which is a shame but it is available downstairs in the lounge in the afternoons/evenings with complimentary cake.