Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra Australia

Lovely hotel in beautiful historic part of town.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Granada is a beautiful old city. The hotel is in a lovely 16 century restored building in the old part of town. Easy walking if you don't mind the hills with the added advantage of the hop on hop off trolley bus and local bus stop not far. We really loved our stay and would definitely recommend Hotel Isabel la Real.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都

アルバイシン地区にある雰囲気満点の宿

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: 雰囲気。それと立地。ホテルの窓からは住宅街の屋敷しか見えませんが、徒歩5分で、対岸に宮殿を望む最高の展望台のサンニコラス教会、広場がある。
Location: アルハンブラ宮殿へはタクシーで往復しました。15分ほど。
グラナダではアルバイシン地区に泊まると決めていました。Expedia でアルバイシン地区で探したところ、このホテルが高い評価を得ていて、これだと!予約しました。その後、ホテル側からメールが届いて、近くの展望台(アルハンブラ宮殿が望める)側にあるレストランの予約、さらには宮殿の予約と、ホテルが代行してくれました。何度もメールのやり取りをしましたが、いつも丁寧で素早い応答でした。そして実際にスタッフの方々と会って、納得しました。 われわれはマラガ空港からレンタカーで行きました。アルバイシン地区は狭い道が入り組んでいるということは聞いていました。その通りでしたが、なんとか到着できました。上記のメールで、わかりやすい地図も添付ファイルで送ってくれました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

伝統的な宿

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: ホスピタリティ、建物
Cons: シャワーの使い方
Location: 展望台
伝統的な宿に泊まりたい人はオススメ。アルハンブラ宮殿の予約もしてもらえるし、何かとメールでも、英語ですが、きちんと対応してもらえます。 唯一、大変なところは、空港バス停からホテルの徒歩移動は、上り坂、石畳み、階段なので、ナビがあっても、荷物がある場合は、1.2ユーロを払って、バスを利用した方がいい。すぐ目の前で降ろしてくれます。 あとは、心地がいいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

delightful jewel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Extremely helpful front desk personnel. Short walk to incredible view of Alhambra and eateries. The room was spacious, nicely done and almond cake for breakfast was a favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose , California

Cosy hotel very close to the town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Sitting room to relax with a glass of lemonade or sherry or a cup of coffee. 7 am breakfast start means one can be on time for 9 am start at Alhambra.
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facility in the room.
Location: Lots of nice place to eat, shop and wander around within walking distance from he hotel.
Hotel staff is very friendly. They do their best to take care of the guests. Breakfast spread is excellent . Laundry service is free. Fells like home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Small intimate hotel with outstanding service

Posted Jul 21, 2016
If you are visiting Granada, you need to stay here. The welcome is wonderful, nothing was too much trouble including helping with parking the car. The offer of chilled freshly made lemonade while we checked in was one of the many small touches that makes this hotel so successful. Free laundry was such a pleasant surprise, breakfast made to order was the first we'd experienced in Spain. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The staff suggested some great restaurants which lived up to our expectation. The hotel is set up as a home, and we were welcomed like it was our home. Definitely recommend you stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location to view the Alhumbra Palace.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Small but calm with full hospitality.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Using mini touristic bus, easy to access any place in the city.
Hotel locate very close to the viewpoint of Alhumbra Palace. And hotel staff are very kind and gentle. They made booking not only flamenco show but also bus ticket from Granada to Malaga by internetbooking site with smile without any extra charge. Wonderfull!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Lovely hotel in historic Albaycin area of Granada

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, facilities, food, location and staff.
Cons: No in room tea/coffee facilities. No ironing facilities in room.
Location: As above.
Lovely intimate little hotel, with very friendly staff, right in the heart of the historic and very hilly Albaycin area, opposite the Alhambra. Great and regular bus access to centre of Granada and tourist buses also within yards of hotel entrance. Nearest plaza within couple of hundred yards, with 8 eateries!
3 out of 5
by Mariano from Colombia

Alhambra is tops / Hotel is so-so

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a stone-paved steep hill road.Tough to walk uphill or downhill. There's a small bus that goes around a circuit to Plaza Moderna where you can find restaurants, shops, etc.Three girls at hotel make life easy for you but still... stairs, stairs, stairs. I chose this hotel to have a good view of the Alhambra but going through all the pain of walking out of breath is not worth it. We had booked a guided tour which was tops!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: great location and included parking and wifi
Cons: a heads up for drivers that there is a gate you need to pass and it is very narrow street to get to the hotel
Location: top of a hill, next to alhambra, and many food and bar options in walking distance.
I stayed here one night and got to the hotel by car which was tough to get to due to narrow streets. Seems like it was newly renovated as rooms were fresh and as was the washroom. Hotel is also very close to AlHambra, 20 minute walk from the main gate. As well, 5-10 minute from the hotel is the main street where they have alleys with bars and restaurant options open till late which seemed like where the locals hang out. Note that this hotel is located on the hills and is accessible by a one way road or by foot. it is quite an uphill walk if coming form the main street or Alhambra. Overall, i would definitely stay here again if i were to go back to Granada as they offered breakfast, wifi, and parking in a great location.