Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, comfy room, nice Spa

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The Spa, and the Staff
Location: In the City centre 10 minutes away from the main restaurant and shopping areas, the Alhambra only a 5 minute drive away,
The city centre hotel was in a great location, a short walk to all the restaurants and shops, and only a half hour walk/5 minute taxi ride from anything else you would want to visit. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff were exceedingly helpful; booking restaurants for us, answering all of our questions, putting up with my questionable Spanish, and speaking brilliant English. The parking was difficult to find, but there were other car parks very close to the hotel, so it didn't matter.
5 out of 5
by Julie from cumbria

super city break

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic hotel great value and good location for exploring Granada.
4 out of 5
by simon from seron

birthday treat

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
birthday relax after avery busy working week great spa great location limited food in hotel and not much selection of hot breakfast food available cold buffee very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Visited Granada to celebrate our 30th Anniversary

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and, as previously stated, in an ideal position.
Cons: More courtesy from other guests when closing their doors late at night instead of letting them bang shut!!
Location: Shops, the Cathedral, bars, restaurants, park areas all within walking distance.
The hotel was excellent and very well positioned for walking to everything we wanted to see, so we left the car in the Hotel car park and did just that. I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain/UK

Hotel in quiet area but central too

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: convenient to city center. Easy access to tourist sights
Cons: Choice of cool air for the bedroom
Location: .
Enjoyed the stay except for one problem. All spanish hotels think that once September passes., it is winter. therefore no cool air conditioner, Only HOT air blown out (Minimum 26c / 80f ish ). Had to sleep with window wide open to try to cool the room Hotel really clean. Staff friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jade from Johannesburg

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
It has everything I could've possibly needed. For the price, I expected much less but was so pleasantly surprised by what we got. The breakfast was amazing. It's close to the city center. It was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Wokingham UK

Good breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Breakfast was good and cooked to order. Only negative was the default of the hotel credit card machine to charge us in Sterling rather than Euros without asking, thereby making a currency transaction profit out of us potentially. When I pointed this out, they did refund and charge us again in Euros. The spa was closed for our brief stay so cannot comment on that.
4 out of 5
by Michael Bourke from Dublin

Dated but clean and good value

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights in single room which was clean and on the small side. My two teenage daughters room was much bigger. Staff very pleasant. Over all we were happy with stay.
5 out of 5
by carol from almeria

perfect for all

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
great stay mix of biusness and pleasure. spar in the morning make sure you reserve before. lunch up in the snow in the sierra navada. tapas in the great bars around the catedral. allround great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Senator Granada

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Dissapointing for the money. Wouldn't qualify as a four star hotel elsewhere