Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

On the seafront

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Lovely hotel with super friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Attractive and comfortable accommodation. Beach directly opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitehaven

Attractive hotel in an Islamic location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The room size and layout wits outside space was excellent.
Cons: The food, although breakfasts were good.
Location: Beach across the road. Many restaurants, pizzerias and bars. Resonably unspoilt small town, favoured by Spanish people.
Our experience was very good. The only problem was the one evening meal we had from which we suffered for half the week (although this is difficult to prove). The staff were extremely polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The staff were remarkably friendly and accommodating! The hotel is just across from a very nice beach. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety (and those too delicious chocolate croissants!). We had a very relaxing time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience! Can't wait to come back!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location, breakfast- beautiful view and very convenient.
The breakfast was fantastic, lovely view of the beach and wonderful food. The location was excellent and the room was comfortable and clean. I can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Nice hotel, close to the (pebbly) beach and bus st

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Not too big, always got subbed around pool
Location: Not a lot to do in la harreuda, but lots of bars/restaurants. More to do in almunecar.
Pleasant location but rather too quiet for our liking. Easy bus ride into next bay. Weather was lovely so nice and relaxing but would struggle if weather wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee Il

Mother/Daughter Spain driving trip

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Eliminate WiFi charge.
Sol Los Fenicios was our 3rd stop in Spain. Lovely location, very quiet & safe. Excellent restaurants within a couple blocks. Side trip to Nerja Caves was fantastic. Decent breakfast buffet in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel with the beach across the road

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: This hotel was great for us because it had a roof top garden and pool with sun loungers, tables and chair. So for chilling out it was perfect.
Location: Location perfect being the quieter end of town. But bars and restaurants in walking distance.
choose this hotel because it was the quieter end of the town and also had the addition of the pool on the roof although the beach was across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location on the beach. Swimming pool on the roof with views of the sea.
Friendly staff who helped planning excursions. Great restaurant where breakfast can be taken overlooking the beach. Situated at the quiet end of the beach with access to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Clean, close to beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel. It's so close to the beach, and it was fairly quiet the weekend we were there (mid-June). There were some great restaurants nearby. We also really enjoyed the pool, especially the view from there as you can see the ocean clearly from certain spots by the pool. We enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it! We hope to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Northern England

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and efficient staff. Rooftop pool.
Location: On the beach towards the East of the resort. 40 minutes drive from Malaga Airport. Short drive to other resorts.
We were welcomed by the very helpful reception staff and given an upgrade. From previous reviews we were expecting to have to pay high car parking fees, these don't apply until July. The rooftop pool was lovely too. The buffet breakfasts were good with a large choice. We also had the buffet evening meal, also good. La Herradura has a great choice of bars and restaurants. Prices were low and there is a great tradition of receiving a free tapas with your first 2 drinks whether you're eating there or not. The resort was quiet in June the season starts in July. The only problem for us was the pebbly beach- take your plastic sandals if you want to swim in the sea!