Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Far enough away from old town to have a decent count on my fitbit
Cons: Air conditioning
Apart from the air conditioning not working, the manager changed our room to an upgraded cooler room, everything was 'honky dory'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre and tourist spots

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Excellent for our needs. Good breakfast, good location, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent elevated city and mountain views

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Perfectly functional, clean and tidy hotel but with excellent views from its elevated position as well as convenience of being on the edge of the historic old city. What it lacked in character it made up for in the above areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It's a good deal

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: A walking distance to the Historic places of Granada
Room is ok, we had problems with WiFi, it was not available because of a technical issues with the server
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great view of Granada

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Great view, nice staff.
Cons: The swinging door in the shower isn't my style.
Location: Close enough to the Alhambra for a good walk.
We stayed in Granada for two days, mainly to visit the Alhambra. The Vincci was well located so that it was about a half hour walk to the Alhambra. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, we had a mix-up with tickets to the Alhambra, and the concierge explained that if we arrived early enough, we might be able to gain admission. We got up early the day after, and waited in line for about an hour, arriving at 7:00 AM, and sure enough, despite everything saying they were sold out, we managed to get tickets and see the full experience. The concierge saved our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Excellent staff and location!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is super close the train station and walking distance to the Grand Via (busiest street). The area is safe, the hotel is clean and confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location with easy access to main roads.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Quiet location with easy access to main roads. Buses and taxis right out front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel with potentially beautiful views

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
On the plus side the views were beautiful - if you were on the right side of the hotel. The room was also nice and clean. However, the hotel was in need of a refurb - this was definitely not a 4 star hotel. There was a stench in the hallways that was horrible. The Wifi was terrible - in this day and age there's no excuse for this. It was about 15 minutes walk into the main centre which wasn't too bad but there was not much around the hotel itself. However, this did mean it was relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel okay, but needs to be improved

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Airport bus to hotel & back. Hotel/room clean. Breakfast was excellent. For us the hotel was in walking distance of sites. Regular buses
Cons: Update website as it is misleading ie no roof top and rooms are not soundproof Staff could be more friendlier Wifi needs to be working all the time
Location: Walked to Alhambra/Generalife. This took us 20mins up hill The Platz, lots of cafes/restaurants serving Tapas when ordering drinks Lovely scenery
We got the airport bus which took us straight to the hotel. Travelling time 30mins. On entering hotel receptionist not welcoming and seemed to be in a bad mood. We were on the 13th floor. Lovely views from our room, but no balcony. Also no rooftop terrace which is on their website and is also stated in their welcoming book in the room. That was one of the reasons we chose the hotel, so we were disappointed regarding that. Also room is not soundproof. Even bigger disappointment as wi fi at hotel was a complete disaster and if you had to do business from the hotel you would be wasting your time. Wi fi needs to be working not on and off and it is unacceptable in this day and age especially in Europe and in Spain for it not to be working. Hotel is in walking distance of sites. About a 20 minute walk to Alhambra and the Generalife. We walked every where and also took the train which is the Granada City Tour which was good. The scene is Granada is beautiful and the people are lovely, friendly and helpful. The Platz has lots of open top cafes and restaurants with a fantastic atmosphere. Spanish music being played around the Platz by brilliant musicians. Not much night life when we went to Granada, but we still had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and basic

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Beds were super hard. The entire place is just very old and shabby. The elevator morning traffic jam is not great especially if you are with your luggage (elevator is very small). It was clean and centrally located. But I think perhaps for this price point you may be able to find other better accommodations