Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for ski in and ski out (the ski in piste wasn't open this late but there is a handy cable car to get you down and up) friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Hubert from london

Sierra Nevada

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, good service and location. poor wifi.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Vinuela

Great hotel , disappointing reception.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, checked in mid morning but the room wasn't ready so went off to ski, having left our luggage in the car and given the key to the garage staff. Returned from the slopes, went to reception to be told that hadn't had my passport info and that I hadn't checked in and needed to do so again. My passport and luggage were in my car, but when I asked for my car key, they had lost it. An hour later they found it in another rooms pigeon hole ! Very disappointing reception service as we are used to the super efficient system we usually receive in Vincci hotels. A la carte dinner was lovely, and breakfast good so no complaints there. All in all lovely hotel , great stay , tainted only by the shambles at reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, a very good option for a ski vacation. Conveniently located with a lift right outside of the hotel’s front door. The shuttle runs frequently and is very accommodating of guest needs. Great breakfast buffet so the board option is recommended.
4 out of 5
by mizzusgb from Norfolk

Quite stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant 5 nights, in a nearly empty hotel, skiing conditions were not good until the day we left first thing when they were perfect. We had two 20 year old and two 18 year old children with us, and it was pretty dull for them, no pool etc which we knew when we booked. The resort was extremely quiet too. But it was clean and comfortable and the barman kept us entertained. Great ski in ski out location. Not sure how it is a 5 star hotel though, I would say 4 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good for ski in, ski out

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel for ski in- ski out, staff were very nice and most spook English,food quality was also very good, the only downfall for us was the lack of gym and swimming pool which is a bit strange for a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels
This Hotel is not quite 5 star however a very good 4 star rating would be more appropriate.Myself and my daughter had a fantastic stay.The staff where well mannered and helpful.The accomodation was clean comfortable and well maintainedThe restaurant is a little exspensive but hey its a ski resort.The ski hire shop was good and the lift pass available at the reception all cut down on hassle.A ski lift outside the door and ski in ski out are all added attractions.One downside is parking is exspensive at the hotel carpark and the resort as a whole is difficult for parking.We stayed over a long weekend the week days are much better the weekend was very very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from London, United Kingdom

Rumakiyya Hotel Review

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Quite a distance from the resort centre
Location: Good resort for skiing, and for visiting Granada (best to hire a car). Probably very nice in the summer too.
The hotel has very good facilities, and does its best as it is quite a way from the centre of the resort. There is a regular bus service, and a ski chair lift operates in the day. The rooms are nice and the staff are friendly. The food is good. One gripe is that, while the evening buffet is good value at 25 euros (Feb 2012), we asked to just have a first course (a salad) but we would have had to pay full price. The hotel could show some flexibility here. Otherwise, no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Poor quality and not 5 star!

Posted Apr 23, 2011
We like Sierra Nevada and stayed in other hotels here but would not return to this one. The street where the hotel is located is grim and in need of repair plus removal of much graffiti which has appeared since we were last here. From arrival to departure the reception lacks that quality you expect at a 5 star location. you have to carry your own bags (8 of them) from the car to the reception and then to the room. This smacks of a 3 star hotel hotel. No concierge and the receptionist always occupied doing something else. The restaurant offers good food but doesn't cook to instruction. We ordered one steak well cooked and it came rare. Upon returning it, it was away 12 minutes by which time everyone else had finished and was ready for dessert. Unacceptable in a hotel that claims to be be 5 star. Dont claim this when you are a 3 star hotel because all that happens is that the customer is disillusioned, as we were. The rooms are clean and well presented but the noise is incredible! You can hear actual voices not just noise from the rooms either side. I am a light sleeper and could not rest until around 1.30am when everyone had returned and quietened down. Unacceptable is a hotel that charges this sort of price per night, I have stayed in quieter guest houses and homes! The courtest free bus is dirty inside. Upon departure, again, we had to carry our own (8) bags to the car and as we didnt use the expensive garage it was covered in snow despite being April.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere UK

Hotel Vincci Rumaykiyya Siarra Nevada

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels
A very comfortable and well run Hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One of the only ski out ski in hotels in the resort. You can hire skis on site and the staff will get your lift pass....what more can you need!!!