Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
very basic hotel no mini bar no bathrobes or slippers as stated in discription
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bill D from Queensbury

Old and in need of repair

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
San Anton is ideally located for shops, restaurants and historic sites, however, it is in poor condition. Smokey room in a non-smoking hotel had two of our group changed to other rooms. Another had hair on the shower floor. We'll gladly go back to Granada, but we won't be returning to San Anton.
1 out of 5
by ABOU ALGHANAM from DUBAI

We found insects inside the room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I would not advise any one reservation for this hotel argue that a four-star but I do not deserve only one star 1 reception improper and not good When booking requested a room smoking give me room for non-smokers The room was without shampoo or soap or towels and asked them after more than two hours brought them We found an insect inside the room
2 out of 5
by BillD from Queensbury, NY

Needs a facelift

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
San Anton is ideally situated for city center restaurants and the Alhambra, however it is dated and needs a definite facelift. A smoke-smelling room (in this tobacco-free hotel) got use a change of room, and hair on the bathroom floor and breadcrumbs on the desk got two others of our party a room change. We later discovered the smoke came from one of the cleaners. On the whole, convenient, but at what cost!!
3 out of 5
by Pedro Jose Barrero from Colombia

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice terrace with a greate view. The romm was a bit old but comfortable. The cleanliness of the hotel was very bad. The staff very nice and dependable.
4 out of 5
by HW from Singapore

Good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Less than 20 mins to city center to catch a bus to Alhambra. WiFi connection poor in the room, need to go down to lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location, ok hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The rooftop restaurant and pool.
Cons: A full upgrade of the hotel to modernize it. Need flat screen tv. Better working a/c. Fridge needs repair. A coffee pot would be great to have.
Location: Just getting lost in the city is fun in itself. Seeing the Alhambra is a must! Shopping along the narrow Arabic alleyways for unique gifts.
Hotel is located in nice area. Close to city center, restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed the rooftop restaurant for a relaxing evening drink and to watch the city lit up at night. Hotel needs upgrading though. Rooms a bit dated, stuck in the 70's, but served our purpose. The lobby was big and could possibly use a nice bar/cafe so that guests can grab a snack in the am. The pool on the rooftop was a fun escape for our kids to take a break from sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Armando from Pittsburgh, PA. USA

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, in convenient location. It could use some updating inside the rooms but the hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
by Middle-aged couple from Sheffield

Comfy beds

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great, central location. The rooms are a good size and clean, and the service from the staff is very good. However, the hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment. Old, non-working TV in room and no minibar.