Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shada

Good location for visiting Alhambra

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a very good location so getting around town was easy. We were only there over night to visit Alhambra so didn't spend much time at the hotel. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Perfect location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs redecorating
Location: Beautiful location below the alhambra and within walking distance of everything
This hotel is in a perfect and beautiful location in front of the river Darro.Close walking distance for everything to do and see. The bed was very comfortable and the staff were all very nice. It was a bit noisy in the hotel and we were woke up early with the sound of other guests flushing the toilet and using the shower. The shower in our room wasn't very good and on the wrong position on the wall. Also not able to adjust height, which has no consideration for small people.The room was also in need of decoration This is our second stay at this hotel, purely for the location, but I don't think we would return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Ready bad room . There were no blinds or curtains on the window of the bathroom. It's really insensitive for the hotel staff to just tell you it's fine no body is going to watch . I mean really ??? . Bed had a moisture smell. Hotel is in a really bad and dated shape .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic views as Cozy Room

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cozy room with a lovely and romantic hot tub in the bathroom. Great location next to a few bars and small stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in fantastic area. They is brilliant coffee at Cafe Lisboa a few minutes away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good price. Just don't expect much of the view because it's directly under Alhambra, by the main streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Amazing rooms with great views of Alhambra

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Awesome rooms and great staff. The guy that owns the restaurant downstairs is a legend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for old style hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great old hotel in beautiful location, at the right price. Stairs to get up to reception, then elevator. Nice cafe's and terrasses along river, upstream and downstream. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Charming hotel, great position, helpful staff. Would have been perfect with facillitities to make a hot drink.