Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corsicana,TX

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room needed to be updated, but overall was clean and comfortable. Staff was super nice in accommodating any requests. Easy to find and within short drive to historic downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice, comfortable hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed our spacious room and it was clean and tidy. The indoor pool was clean and heated, making my daughter happy.
Cons: My one complaint is the toilet paper holders, both in the lobby and our room. The rolls aren't big enough to roll correctly on this tubeless rack.
Location: This hotel is in close proximity to everything you need. It's about a mile from the downtown square, and even closer to lake access.
When we arrived, the hostess assisted us with a correction to our reservation, and made it stress free. The hotel was clean and updated, and the breakfast was substantial with eggs, biscuits and sausage, besides the fresh waffles, cereals, yogurt, breads and other basic breakfast items. Pretty nice for a free breakfast! Everyone was so nice while we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield,tx

Just above ok

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was clean...couldnt get the bathtub water on..the knob was so tight...the maintence man had to come...the bathroom sink was a very slow drain..they were very nice there...mention this hotel was just about ready to do a remodel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Lady that set up breakfast was very helpful to all! ex.,Waffle iron area ran out of batter; she replaced promptly and even made my waffle for me!
Registration/checkout person really went the extra mile to explain charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your online review. Customer service is our number one priority. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except hotel pool was not in service.
2 out of 5
by Sunshine

Over all not bad, just a few major problems

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, laid back staff. However, the hotel had bug issues. I found, killed, and flushed two roaches in the bathroom. There were ants swarming a dead bug, in the lobby, by the elevator. When I reported the ants, on Christmas Eve morning, the front desk clerk said that they had problems with ants. She sprayed bug spray, killing the ants, but then just left them there. The pile of dead insects were still there two days later, when we left. Additionally, we asked for extra towels, so that both of us would have towels to dry off with after showering. We were given the extra towels once, but they weren't replaced when they cleaned the room. So, we only had enough towels one out of our three mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We want to apologize for all the issues you encountered. Customer service is our main priority. We do hope that you give us another chance to provide a more memorable stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed that the pool was closed. We picked this hotel for the indoor pool. The breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We want to apologize about our pool being temporarily closed due to restoration. We do hope that you consider us if you choose to come back to Granbury. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by Bobby

No pool at all

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to bring the grand kids to swim at the indoor heated pool. But they said it's under repair. It was the reason I picked this hotel for the kids. I saw no one even attempt to repair the pool as the time I was there. Wednesday to Saturday
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your online review, these help us to better understand our guests experience. We apologize for the pool being temporarily closed, we had to restore the plaster which takes one month to cure. All pumps and temperature have been turned off to ensure the plaster dries completely. Again we do apologize and hope to see you in the near future. Thanks, Sandy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was quiet and clean

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: quality
Cons: nothing
Location: location not the best, but the quality of the motel more than overcame that
Excellent value and very upscale motel. We actually had 12 family members in several different rooms: all were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your online review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granbury Texas

Nice room

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Elevator wasn't working the whole time and our bathroom shower was leaking and loud and pool and hot tub didn't work it was cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We want to apologize on behalf of our whole staff that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope that you consider us the next time you visit.