Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old. Looks nothing like the pics

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Things broken all over the room. Had to call down for a comforter. As only one of our beds had linens on it. Door was broken too so slept with a chair against it for safety. Only reason I actually stayed was bc there was nothing else available in town bc of spring break. Don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Kiesha P, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write a review and are terribly sorry that your stay here was so uncomfortable! We appreciate your review and have a great day!
1 out of 5
by Tiffany

Awful stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
While I was at my stay at the days inn I found what I believe was a bed bug on the comforter of the bed it was dead but it still was a bed bug. I took the blankets off and used my own but then the next morning I had appointments fairly early and when I went to take a shower the water was nothing but got no warm no cold just scalding hot. So I had. To then get cold water with the ice buckets from the sink pour them into the bath tub to make myself a warm bath which took quite a while so then I was unable to eat breakfast. I was and still am very disappointed in my stay I am 8 and a half months pregnant and have a hard time getting around as it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to see that your stay with us was awful. We do wish to have been given the opportunity to address your issues. We thank you for taking the time to write a review on the property. Have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keep driving

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: There were a lot of restaurants around the vicinity of the hotel.
Cons: The price, the pillows, it was noisy due to some of the other tenants that looked like they lived there instead of passing through.
Location: I already did
The staff is friendly, which makes up for the hotel itself. The continental breakfast is stretching the title of what a continental breakfast should be. The coffee maker was broke, the cups are a size of what a doctor gives you for a sample but the Texas shaped waffle maker was pretty cool; in my sons words. Trust me, drive up the street and get breakfast at Whataburger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Kiesha P., Hotel Management
We apologize again for the coffee maker not working but was fixed that same day and is back and better than ever. We do hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you so much for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old nasty motel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs in the room and a smell that was very bad, combined with few amenities made this a place to sleep then move on only. I will not go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are saddened to see that your experience here was less than desirable. We thank you so much for staying and hope that in the future you might give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had to kill and remove about 20 crickets in the room when we first got there. It looked like they put clean sheets on one of the beds but not the other. One of the comforters had some kind of burn hole in it and when we got up the next morning there were more crickets in the room. Some alive and some dead
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the not so great experience you had here! Being an exterior property means we battle the bug element constantly. Unfortunately we cannot control them but we do try our best to keep them eliminated from the property. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you choose us again in the future. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina Kansas

Not the best

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
There were crickets everywhere. The room had way too much air freshner. The shower curtain was moldy. The carpet felt dirty. The pool was nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to write a review! Reviews allow us to constantly make improvements! Please do not hesitate to notify the front desk in the future of any issues you may have. We strive for the opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you again and have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't stay there in the summer!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Employee attention to detail and breakfast.
Location: Granbury is a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. Beautiful downtown square. Very easy to get around.
The day we stayed there it was over 100 degrees in Granbury. I called the hotel about 5 pm to confirm that we were in town and would be checking in. We arrived about 9 pm to find our room was on the second floor and no air conditioning had been turned on. It had to be turned on from the main office and the person I had spoken to at 5 had just not done it. The room cooled off a little by 4 am. The hot breakfast is a joke. The only thing hot is a waffle or toast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Kiesha, Hotel Management
We are sorry to see you were so disappointed with your stay! Thank you for you review it is vital to our establishment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Have a great day!