Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

It was a place to sleep...that's all

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: Everything..
Location: small town, not much there; but we knew that going in.
We were in town from San Antonio for a Spartan Obstacle Race and I had book a room back in May for 2 nights...when I got there, the staff said I was only reserved for one night. I had to literally pull up my reservation in Expedia to show her I reserved for two nights. In order to fix it, the clerk was trying to convince me to let her check me out of one room and then into another the next day. I recommended she simply move the in-coming guest to the vacant room she was trying to put me into the following day. She said she needed supervisor approval to do that?!?!?!? I suggested then, that she call her supervisor before it gets too late in the night. Finally got that straightened out and got into our room. No shower pressure, wifi was terrible, TV only had the travel channel. It felt like there were bed bugs in the bed as well as we all scratched throughout the night. We did our thing the next day and when we got back to our hotel room, the electronic keys didn't work. We had to run across the street to the office to get them re-keyed. Dealt with the hotel staff a couple times and neither person were very friendly. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless its a last resort.
3 out of 5
by Misti G.

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was dusty, the bath tub was dirty. There was a musty smell in the room. The bedspread was dirty and the coffee pot was filthy. The beds were comfortable, it was close and convenient and the air conditioner worked great. Our overall stay was ok but for the money it was expected.
1 out of 5
by Melissa B.

The Monet of Hotels

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
I knew what I was getting myself into paying less than $100 a night for a room, but I had no choice as all other hotels in the area were booked. From the outside it looked like any other Motel 6 and it was ok, quite large and the staff was nice. The room looked like what you paid for but when we checked out I just happened to check under the beds in case my kids left anything behind. Well, let's just say I wish I had checked under the bed before even deciding to stay. When I lifted up the bed skirt I was appalled that there was so much trash under there. I'm not talking about paper trash...more like pizza crusts and soda bottle tops and crumbs galore!!! I'm surprised I didn't find a rat under there too. OMG! Lesson learned...never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grei plass i nøden

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Internet virket ikke. Safe var fjernet. Kjøleskap nediset. Slitte tepper. God seng og godt bad. Rimelig pris. Hyggelig betjening. Lyskryss like ved for hovedvei, med mye bilstøy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice place. Nothing special, but free wifi.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Really nice bathrooms and heat is great! Nice furnishings, great for a value stay. Just stayed one night for the Spartan race. It was worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
hotel was not at all the way it was pictured online The hotel was very old and the dining area was a coffee pot and one small table in the lobby. Our room smelled so bad we couldnt stay so we asked for our money back and moved to another hotel
5 out of 5
by John B. from Spring, texas

good price/good comfort

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
hard to beat the combination of price and comfort. Spent the night in a competitor's motel in another town and it was not as comfortable and it was very noisy. And I paid a lot more for all that extra nuisance.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by j.b.s.

good price/good motel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Older motel that is in very good condition. It can compete with newer and more expensive motels. I got a good motel at a very good price.