Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loraine, TX

Excellent get away

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The nice personable staff and beautiful, comfortable rooms were more than we could have asked for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Quaint B&B close to the Square. Fantasti Breakfast

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Great deck area.
Location: I have family there so did not do a lot of the local attractions, but there seemed to be plenty to do and the innkeepers printed off events calendar.
We loved our stay. The house is lovely and interesting. It was convenient to the town and its attractions. The breakfast was fabulous and the inn keepers were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Granberry Gardens, a fantastic little B&B!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Restaurants and shopping. The back yard is set up very nicely with a gazebo, fireplace, hot tub & water feature.
Walking distance to Historic Granbury Square. Carol & Dave are very friendly and make you feel like their home is your home. We stayed in the Doyle Room which was smaller but very nice. Breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Bedford

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here and had a great experience. The hosts were very nice and shared conversation with us and the other guests during the excellent breakfast they prepared. Each day a unique 3-course breakfast was made and it was always delicious. The bed in the Doyle room was very comfortable, and although the room itself was on the small side, it never felt cramped. The decorations were very nice and the detached yet private bathroom just across the hall was very spacious and well-equipped. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncanville TX

Nice B&B in Granbury

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much I can think of....
Location: Close to the Granbury town square, good restaurants, the opera house, the drama center, etc. All within easy walking distance.
Had an excellent time. Owners are knowledgeable about the area, and very friendly and encouraging. We enjoyed getting to know them and will definitely spend more weekends there. House is in very nice condition, rooms are more than sufficient, our breakfasts were delightful and well prepared. Not a single negative in any way, shape or form. It is small, just four guest rooms, but that makes for an intimate and great group of people. Made friends we will continue to cultivate.
5 out of 5
by Ty from Derby, KS

Two Thumbs Up!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed there for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The people were so great and the room was beautiful and comfortable. The downtown square was only a few blocks away, so we were able to walk around the town without having to worry about parking. We plan to go back to Granbury again and will definitely choose to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas, TX

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
The host and hostess were wonderful and personable. The breakfast was great and the bed was the most comfortable that I can remember. Also, the price of the stay was of great value. The robes were a nice touch as well.
5 out of 5
by The Garlock from NRH, TX

Nice anniversary & close to the square!!

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I recently traveled to Granbury Gardens for our first experience in a bed & breakfast. We were very pleased. The breakfasts were outstanding-from eggs in a cloud, to poached pears, and sorbet to close it out. The owners catered to our needs such as preparing a fire for us outdoors. The locations was great, we were able to walk to the square within 5 minutes. You will be in for a pleasant experience above and beyond hotel service! Remember though that this bed and breakfast is in a home that others live in and in a historical home from many years ago. Some noise does come with those things. All around, a nice weekend!
5 out of 5
by Bob from Fayetteville NC

Cozy, quiet B&B

Posted Jul 3, 2013
The innkeepers are super friendly and eager to accommodate your needs. The gourmet breakfast was wonderfully delicious. Although the inn is located in a peaceful and quiet neighborhood is an easy walk to the quaint town square with lots of shops and resturants.