Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel near convention center

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Room was VERY clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff members were professional and friendly. The room was large and accommodating.
Cons: Cable signal was awful on television set, picture was very grainy for most of the channels. Television set rather small. Provide better breakfast .
Location: Close to convention center and nice restaurants.
Nice, modern hotel away from traffic but yet still close by to convention center and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: breakfast
Nice Hotel. Convenient location. Friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved IT!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was amazing! The hotel was very accommodating for my fiancé and I. He is a drummer and instead of having to take all of the expensive equipment up to our room they let us put it in the luggage closet. Very friendly staff!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, staff is wonderful, location is great, breakfast was the best I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint was the elevator, they only have one for a three story hotel....so I used the stairs alot.... the staircase smelled awful. Not sure why, but both staircases on either side of the hotel both smelled. I actually plugged my nose each time I used it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was great, the breakfast was a good value for being included in the room fee, and the room was large for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good choice in the Glen Rose area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, excellent attitude from all staff
Cons: The beds were a bit hard and the pancake machine has been broken for several days
Location: The Glen Rose area has plenty of things to do, including the beautiful Fossil Rim drive-through safari.
If you're going to see the tourist sites in Glen Rose, this hotel is an excellent choice. Spend a few extra dollars for a hotel that is clean, the staff is pleasant, and the breakfast is good (broken pancake machine excepting).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Helpful staff/nice, quality hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a problem with the digital channels on the tv (no service) and the hotel staff (Melinda) switched out our room with another room. She was very helpful even while being the only staff working the front desk. Kudos to her!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Great stay in Glen Rose

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We took a last minute trip to Glen Rose for Labor Day weekend with the kids. The hotel was great place to stay, had many amenities and we were surprised that they also had pool toys for kiddos. That was a big plus in their book. The free wifi was great to, as our cell service was non-existent in the area...(thanks Sprint). Breakfast was great, but the only thing that was concerning was the number of, or size of trash cans for disposal. The patio was a great place to relax. The location is on the main hwy, but can be a little tricky to get to.