Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 26, 2017
In town for baseball trny. Had very pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Under remodeling but nothing to bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very nice hotel, especially for the price. Very friendly staff. Only downfall was having to carry luggage to second floor via stairs because there is no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by gm.txe74@choicehotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback. We are glad that you like our service and room. We did complete renovation of our hotel on Jan 2017. We apologize for the inconvenience with the luggage . Most of the time we can provide room downstairs who does not like to go upstairs. Please come and see us again when you are in Granbury. Kindest Regards, Shakil M. Haque, GM, Quality Inn & Suites, Granbury,TX
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but not classy

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms were ok. Overall older hotel needs some updating. Breakfast bar definitely needs improvement. Not a big selection and what was there was cold. A BIG negative to this hotel is no elevator. It's only two story but when you have lots of luggage it is very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing outstanding, but a nice place for a great price. Very convenient for our needs, and comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was nice. On the other hand, I didn't really want to sit on the couch or chair in the room. They looked less clean, and like it was time to replace them. The mini fridge and microwave were a nice surprise. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
OK except for breakfast...Supposed to be open from 5 til 9. Still not completey ready at almost 7. No forks...no salt and the food was cold..Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Staying there

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything needs to improve
Location: Good location.
Front desk personnel was very friendly and nice. As I started to walk to my room, it smelled bad, hallways were filthy. I got to my room , it was also filthy. Hairs in the bathroom. Furniture was dirty. Comforter had cigarette burns and looked not clean. I spent most of my evening killing spiders. I asked for another room and it was just as bad as the first one. I will never ever stay there again. I want my money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
On arrival no one at front desk for some time Another guest was waiting he said for some time before we arrived Breakfast non appetizing no milk on hand for coffee had to wait on someone to come and replenish food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We did total renovation of our hotel. Please come and stay with us when you are in Granbury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PEACE & QUIET GET AWAY

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a get away visit to get rest & some peace & quiet from the every day hussle bussle of life. Stayed 3 nights here & the 2nd day, we were having to move out of our room due to remodeling of rooms throughout the 2nd floor. For the inconvenience, we were moved to a jacuzzi room, but you couldn't enjoy it because it was so slippery that you kept sliding & going under the water. You couldn't even sit to allow the jets to massage your muscles. The hair dryer in this room would NOT turn on & the plug into the wall was cracked. When I took it down to the front desk, the front desk didn't know where to find another one, so she would have mgr get us one in the morning, which they did replace the next day with a brand new one. With all the remodeling, the hall ways were cramped with furniture out of the rooms that they were installing carpet in & we had to listen to banging for several hours. We never ate breakfast 'cuz we slept in & this was a get away to just rest, which was accomplished. Would have been more peaceful without all the banging, & the mess to walk through in the hallways. Staff was friendly, but wasn't the cleanest hotel, but with the price we paid, we didn't complain.