Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Bed comfort below average. Front desk left without staff without any notes check in and check out time cut 2 hours of stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the zoo.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice place close to the zoo and restaurants. The hotel pool wasn't much to look at. Complementary breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Was a overnight stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Customer Service was great. Very knowledgable about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic cheap night

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is not a high class hotel. It offers basic services and it's fine for a one night stay at an acceptable price. It's been renovated and the room was nicely painted and decorated. However there was mold in the bathtub around the soap holder and the joints. The breakfast included was very limited and we had to wait for a long time before being able to toast our slice of bread in the only toaster available for about 50 people. The choice on food was ok and far from a good enjoyable breakfast but it was included. The plastic chairs on the balcony were cracked. The pool... First, it says in their brochure that it's heated and it isn't. Then, as we got closer I refused that my children go swim in it. It was very dirty and mouldy. It really needs maintenance and vacuuming. So, overall I wouldn't go back to this hotel or I would keeping low expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nicer on the web site

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No as expected, bed not very comfortable. No Tv remote. Bathroom a bit old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The breakfast is very ordinary but is not too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC

Facilities not as great especially from a chain

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Fix the broken things in the room and around the hotel; otherwise, it gives the traveller that the hotel is run down and not well kept.
Location: Close to Granby Zoo.
The A/C was slow in getting the room at a comfortable level, and the fridge was not really working at its full capacity. The staircase had broken tiles and the hairdryer was removed from the wall and was not fixed back in place. For the price I paid, and from a Chain hotel, I would have expected better conditions. However, regardless of these appearances, the hotel sheets appeared to be clean and was acceptable to sleep in. The free breakfast was acceptable as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh NY

Nice hotel ,people are very honest and nice.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Was clean ,people were helpful and I lost my wallet and the worker returned to me . I liked the beds are very comfortable ,and the bathroom was clean
Cons: The air conditioner was very old and noisy.
Location: Location was close to the Granby Zoo
very good experience .Only breakfast should not have green bananas for serving .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great value for money + friendly bilingual service

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Lift
Location: You will be spoiled for choice of restaurants and cafes on the same street.Shops,malls,pharmacies sre all walkable distance.The Zoo is 5 min by car
Pros: - Location The hotel is situated on the main street,so there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby,and the Zoo is just 4 min drive (or 25 min walk if you feel like it) - Facilities : we particularly enjoyed the swimming pools - Very clean rooms with comfy beds - the staff are so helpful and friendly that we definitely want to come back!They take time to ask you if you like your stay,if you are happy with your room etc.Courteous and professional service!!! -breakfast included in the cost of your stay,and it is pretty good!Lots of choices,including fresh fruit and hot waffers that were a hit with our kids. Cons: The only thing we did not find comfortable about this hotel was the lift- it is really small and sometimes takes ages to arrive.We only used it when we went out with stroller,so it was not really a bifg problem Overall,a lovely family-friendly hotel with great customer service.Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels