Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver metro

Back in time.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was dated. Gift shop was closed. Coffee was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Hotel in need of rennovation.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location close to Granby Ranch.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Mountain biking and skiing at Granby ranch.
Hotel is adequate but needs rennovation and to be updated. Hot tubs were luke-warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
gps does not get you to the hotel. you are about 2 miles away. but i found it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It is an old facility in need of remodeling.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely needs remodeled.
Location: In a prime location with many golf courses, skiing, and bike riding close by. In fall the leaves are great.
Basic room with old décor. Clean but that is about it. Chair had large stain. Needs a remodel, but because the hotel is located in a good location they can demand and get a higher fee. No place to have breakfast. The pool and exercise facility are nice, but you pay extra for the use of those even if you do not get to use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly & caring staff
Super friendly staff accommodated us with the early "check in" , great location, modest but clean, we had a pleasant stay & we will recommend this hotel to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Small and Dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When I first drove up to this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by its cute appearance. When walking into the wing where our room was, it smelled musty and not pleasant. The room was small and out dated. There was no security lock in the front door, just the balcony door. The floor was dirty with visible stuff on it. The window sill had cob webs up and down. The bed was fine but just the overall appearance and lack of cleanliness, was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient to RMNP

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Price was right off ski season. Older hotel that needs updating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Room was dirty (moldy tile grout, cobwebs adorning the ceiling, dusty...) and in disrepair. Some light fixtures and fans didn't work, ventilation and air circulation was poor making temperature control impossible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
People live here. The property was misrepresented. Property is tired and used up. Only half of the security lights were lit. There were babies crying, music playing, folks coming and going at all hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granby

Nice hotel but the bed was horrible!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice hotel but the bed was hard as a rock and we didn't get much sleep and check out was too early.