Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The beach that Kalinago resort is on, is beautiful and secluded, and the hotel overall is satisfactory, however I just found everywhere needed updating. The room was extremely dark/dingy due to the decor, and the restaurant had extremely limited options for food and seemed to be quite ovepriced for what was on offer. If you're driving, it isn't as much of an issue as there are plenty of surrounding restaurants, and as the beach is where you'd spend a majority of your time, the room isn't as important.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
This is a great modest hotel. BEST HOTEL DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH of Morne Rouge.Unobstructed view and access to the beach from all rooms. Best in it: bed that it's very, very, very comfortable, size of the room very spacious, very efficient silent AC. All windows with mosquito nets.Direct access and view to the beach, natural shade under trees in the beach, staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful, great pool/beach bar.Absolutely recommend Saturday BBQ on the beach, delicious and beautiful. Food very nice and affordable , F.E. breakfast from 10USD By MODEST I mean that is not a fancy resort, with impressive decoration, huge public areas and restaurants. Just simple, pleasant and functional for beach going. Within walking distance to 5 restaurants (from basic to fancy). Furniture in the room could do with some maintenance, because there are many drawers but some of them are almost impossible to open-close. It doesn't have elevator (only 3 flights of stairs) although there are several rooms in ground level too. All in all GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY and best one in Morne Rouge beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tourist warning

Posted Mar 26, 2018
While our hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, there was no warning about how unsafe tourists are in general. We barely slept our entire stay, were woken up in the middle of the night to banging on our door, phones ringing, etc. The staff could have been more helpful to us as tourists. We were treated poorly at neighboring restaurants and overall have a very bad taste in our mouths from this vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Very close to the beach. Good for relaxation. Rooms are nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Nice , quiet , hotel on the beach. Hotel has a pool and pool bar that is open till 10pm every night . staff are very nice. they also have a restaurant . the hotel is close to the airport and the town- easy to get to other places. will recommend this hotel to families, couples etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Reseved an ocean view room and didn’t get it

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: It’s a hotel that has everything and you can just relax.
I arrived from a long haul flight and the staff was very polite, but they gave me a room in the first floor. When I entered the room I remember that I reserved an ocean view room, so I went back to the front desk. Minutes later they gave me a new room three doors down the previous room on the first floor. Honestly, I just took it and didn’t want to argue or explain again that I paid for a room with ocean view. I was exhausted and didn’t have energy for explaining or asking to talk to a manager. The room is spacious and the beds are comfty. The staff from the bar were very kind and atttentive. At the end everything turned out for the best because I just stayed one night and I did rest for my next morning early flight to another island. This place has a beach, a restaurant, a bar, the food is good. For my one-day stay this place was good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Much older style hotel , maximum a 2.5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bang for the buck!

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Love the semi secluded beach. Pool perfect. Staff & food perfect. Room service quick & food same quality as in restaurant. Room comfortable clean &Spacious. Right by bar yet night music & karaoke not an issue with door closed. I’ll be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Very relaxing beach, secluded from the rest of island!