Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Not Villa Nirvana.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
On the downside, the bed was very hard, cold water showers until rectified after two complaints. Internet password was withheld like classified information, and manageress, Ruth, would insert the password on our devices herself. This was frustrating and annoying, to say the least. On the upside, the place is well situated, being only a short stroll to the Super U and other conveniences in Grand Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by RUTH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. It is disheartening to note that some aspects of your stay were not as you expected them to be. Please let me again apologize for the problems you experienced with the hot water on your recent visit to our hotel. Our goal is to provide a totally enjoyable experience for all of our guests and anything short of this is unacceptable. Moreover, we would like to highlight this following for the internet issues. As explained to you, unfortunately, at the period of your stay our area was under repairs on the internet main line. For our guests not to be penalized, our admin. password was given. We are sorry that this was a such discomfort for you We value your observations and will strive hard to ensure that our guests will have an amazing experience when they choose to book Villa Narmada. Regards, Ruth (Guest Relation officer)
4 out of 5
by Jacobus

Better than expected

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Only 10 minutes walk to Grand Bay beach. 5 minutes walking to Restaurants and the Super U Store. For the price we got, it was better than expected and very good. The Receptionist is very friendly and eager to help. The room was clean and better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by RUTH, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. And thank you for your kind words of appreciation for me. We certainly look forward in welcoming you again! Nice Regards, Ruth
4 out of 5
by RANSBEEHARRY

tv service need to be upgraded

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good bad tv reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by RUTH, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Villa. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to those concern. so it may be looked into further. Thank you again for your review and we do hope this has not deterred your stay with us. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very handy to good supermarket

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: pleasant staff. was as advertised.
Cons: bed a bit hard
Location: close to good supermarket so great for self catering. handy to other shops, beach
only 5-10 minuites walk to public beach. very handy to restaurants and easy to book excursions
5 out of 5
by Zukiswa

Very convinient hotel walk to the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing nice clean rooms friendly staff
5 out of 5
by BHEKI PATRICK

CONVENIENT AND LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
AN AMAZING STAY, WILL LOVE TO BOOK WITH THEM AGAIN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great one night stay with amazing crew!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your great review and for ranking us so highly.... It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back! Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly but they were havintage some maintenence issues. So we had a lot of leaking water. We had alooked booked a 2 bed apartment but could not get this until the 2nd night of our stay due to it not being available because of leaking water. Overall a break disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Asgar from Dubai

A lovely place.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel with very friendly service. All our needs were taken care with a smile. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectation.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
For the price we got, we did not expect it to be that good. The lady at the reception desk welcomed us with a great smile and was very keen in helping us. The room was clean and better than expected. The only disadvantage was that from our room we could hear the loud sqeaking sound of the security guard's door. Its quite annoying during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review to give us your opinion. I am very pleased to your appreciation of your visit to us, while noting the inconvenience of the loud speaking of the security guard's door. We apologize for it and want to reassure you that all your comment were directed to the leader of this department. We attach great importance to our customers that help us to make the necessary improvements. Thanking you and hope that you will surely come back to visit us again! Kind regards,