Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I tried it every time I visit Istanbul It has wonderful location in the heart of ancient city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Murat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Bekdas Deluxe Hotel Istanbul. We appreciate your time and your review on Expedia.Guest comfort and satisfaction is a very important concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.Rest assured that your feedback was addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy. Looking forward to welcome you again at Bekdas Deluxe Hotel Istanbul in the near future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Good lokation.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very nice hotel, good lokation for shoping. Good breakfast, very good Turkish tea, real Turkish tea. Very clean in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Bekdas Deluxe Hotel Istanbul. We appreciate your time and your review on Expedia.Guest comfort and satisfaction is a very important concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.Rest assured that your feedback was addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy. Looking forward to welcome you again at Bekdas Deluxe Hotel Istanbul in the near future. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jo

Picture on net completely different from reality.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Bad experience, felt very unsafe!! Right in the middle of a market on the slope. Almost fell walking into the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's my worst experience with the service and all ...book specific things and pay for them recieve the total difference ....been ripped off with van hire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel had a great stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a week and I can't think of anything negative to say about it except for the room being a bit small but it didn't really bother us. The staff were very nice as well as the cleaners who were very friendly and they changed the sheets and towels everyday and there's even a cleaner who cleans the balcony seperately. There's a mini bar in the room and a safety box. Toiletries were provided and replaced everyday when needed. Breakfast was from 7 to 10 am and they had a wide variety of nice food and it was always topped up until the end of the morning. It was much better than we expected so it was a nice surprise. Location wise it was ideal as it was only 2 min from the Laleli tram station so close to the main road. We had a very comfortable stay and would definitely come again and recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by ala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not judge the book by its cover.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room is average - nothing spectacular, the downside is when you open the curtains you see a machine and a wall a machine of some sort that looks like a transformer . There is absolutely nothing to see but a wall. Why there is a wall outside the window ? I dont know - It was disappointing to say the least. The breakfast is nice but its almost the same food everyday. The photos online are overrated - The golden colors on the photos have been exaggerated. Noisy guests was also not a pleasant thing to have, but cannot blame that to the hotel. The staff need to learn how to smile a bit. The potter was such a nice chap friendly and had a smile on him but majority are grumpy faces.
5 out of 5
by douglas from cincinnati, ohio

good location, a solid choice

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is a quality hotel. Good staff, top notch room condition, great breakfast, and very close to metro ( but not close enough to hear it). Rooms were a little small, but I have stayed in many large cities with small rooms; it goes with the territory. Stayed in another Istanbul hotel and was always wakened by calls to prayer blaring from loudspeakers. Not a problem here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms can't move around

Posted May 10, 2015
The pictures you see on line are completely deferent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel not far from the Blue Mosque

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was included and we were really excited about the variety of food. Several kinds of Turkish cheese, yogurt, appetizers, sweets and so on...
Location: Location is great, close to any of the sightseeings in Fatih and to stations of metro
We were in Istanbul during a snowstorm and that was the great place to stay warm. Their sauna is really great, clean and, staff is so friendly that we forgot about our wet and tired feet very quickly.